My 2018 - This is my Hobby: I love to Cook and Share!

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

"Hobby That Means a Lot to Me"


Cooking! Yes! I love cooking! This is the hobby that i actually have fun doing. I am very passionate about this because I grew up with my Father who love to cook. Helping him to prepare the ingredients and cook when i was 6years old was a fun game for me.

IMG_20180320_234844.jpg


I watched him how he cook everyday back then, without him telling me to. I was so curious about every ingredients he put to those meal he cook and asked him what kind of ingredient are they called. I memorized all of it because i thought it was really fun and thought that i could do it on my own. I was 6!

...until i learned to live by myself at age of 15. It became real and more fun.

I lived seperated from my parents when I was 15 due to my very complicated private problems. I was independent and cooking is the first thing came into my mind in order to live but still have fun at the same time.

I managed a filipino street foods like kwek kwek(fried orange quail eggs, squidballs, french fries, pancakes while selling filipino dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
I will wake up 4am and go to the market to buy ingredients for all the dishes i will cook.
I cooked like 10 different filipino dishes everyday without any complaints of being tired! I worked hard from 4am to 9pm everyday with all my energy and had a lot of fun!
Even get excited for the day after! ^_^

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

Why I enjoy to cook?

It reminds me of my parents who did a great job fulling our tummy with delicious foods and full of love.

Cooking is the happiest and unforgettable moments we have done as a big family. Baking, Grilling, and cooking delicious dishes are the things we love to do when we gather all together specially when there is special occasions.

Cooking. We both found each other. Without doing this, i think my life would be lame.

...until i had my baby girl, she made me love to cook even more! Researching foods that has a lot of vitamins that i know is good for her is the best fun! She basically eat everything but i have to be very choosy about what she needs to eat.

What healthy foods would my baby want to eat?(blushes) ^_^ ...my thoughts everyday!

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

What excites me when it comes to cooking?

Tasting part ofcourse! When i serve the food i cook for my family, i won't ask them how is it. I'll wait until they give feedbacks. I got some negative feedbacks(ex. So salty or so bland) but
i receive mostly good ones.
Negative feedbacks give me the chance to make it right. There would be no fun if there is no mistake right? It challenges me. That's my point of loving cooking. The CHALLENGE! The FUN!


DQmXzvJFVLgXgB2SoTCwjHwjgXZVAAixXP6uP7g9yqyrw52_640x480.jpeg

Sharing one of the dish i cooked before.
The Chopsuey paired with white rice!

DQmSA2dfW1oeUTfy5mfpMTpdX9197uefyxKNFeZ6YWbsNao_640x480.jpeg

The Cheezy Pepper Stuffed Chicken

This are just some of the food i cooked.


Every cooking I do has a story behind it.

I cook when i'm sad, when i'm confuse, when i'm angry, and ofcourse mostly when i'm happy.
It is my way to express my feelings calmly. Thinking while i prepare and cook solves my every problems because it helps me to clear my mind and understand stuff.

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

When do i started cooking?

I learned to cook at my age of 6 from frying hotdogs and cooking rice until my age now of 23. ^_^
I wouldn't say i'm expert because i'm still learning even other country specialties for now but i'd love to be proffessional and make my own restaurant in the future! I would say that i will definitely enjoy cooking no matter what as long as it makes me happy and comfortable.

I make dishes as cheap as i can. I go to wet market instead go shopping to malls to get cheaper and fresher vegetables, fruits, meats and other ingredients. If you are a tourist, they would try to rip you off because they know you have no idea of how much the real prize here are. I don't do that to my tourists customer as i respect them and treat them the same. One of the fun times is, when i try to ask them for discount. Some of them don't give me, most of them do. I'm the kind of girl who enjoys shopping but not for my own girly things but for the dishes i will cook. ^_^

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

I cooked today for a sample of my hobby for this contest and want to share it here with fellow steemians because this is one of the things that makes me happy about cooking.

The Sharing Part!

Sharing is one of the things i love to do, especially sharing the food i cook with family, friends and neighbors.

Since the due date of the contest is march 26th, i had the chance to go to the supermarket to buy ingredients and cook as i am not able to go to wet market because it's too late(wet market closes very early. I am very excited about this contest because it is my first time to share my story about my hobby. While writing this blog, I am smiling as I am happy to share my story of cooking which means a lot to me.

This is so Challenging! and Exciting!

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

So, here we go...

A few photos i took few hours ago.

IMG_20180322_001237.jpg

I prepared the veggies, meat and put it in the table so i can start to prepare and chop the veggies. :)



IMG_20180322_001157.jpg

I recommend you to put this Cajun Style Mix to marinade because it is so tasty and delicious for the flavor of beef.

IMG_20180322_001126.jpg

Put 1/4 cup of water.


IMG_20180322_001050.jpg

Add 2 tablespoon of olive oil.

IMG_20180322_001018.jpg

Add sea salt to make it tasty.


IMG_20180322_001328.jpg

mix it with your hand to make it tasteful evenly. ^_^

IMG_20180322_002519.jpg

Chop the carrots, bell peppers, chinese green beans, and Onions in strips. And then broccoli and zucchini.


IMG_20180322_002542.jpg

Put a little bit of butter, depends how buttery taste you want it.

IMG_20180322_002646.jpg

Put the strips onions in the pot and stir until it's translucent.


IMG_20180322_002802.jpg

Put in the bell peppers,
carrots and Chinese green beans. Then broccoli and Zucchini the last as it cooks faster.

IMG_20180322_003136.jpg

Put the oyster sauce and then sea salt and ground black pepper. Stir until you think all the flavors is mixed in the veggies.


IMG20180321235317.jpg

Very well stirred ^_^

IMG_20180322_002816.jpg

In the other pot, put a little bit of butter.


IMG_20180322_002836.jpg

Put in the marinated beef strips and season it with salt and ground black pepper and mix it well. :)

IMG_20180322_002913.jpg

Put in the cooked seasoned meat in the pot of veggies and stir it very well while dancing to put a little fun. ^_^

IMG_20180322_003015.jpg

It is now ready to serve! Enjoy your Tasty Beef Stir Fry!

U5dtkxR5jWuo6F4m19MqyPyx9i8HjVp_1680x8400.png

I know this is not a cooking contest, but sharing is one of my hobby so i didn't think twice to share the recipe i cooked today for all of you. Me and some of my family had a great dinner and i want you to try this recipe to enjoy your meal aswell. To all cooks, try to play music and then sing or dance while you cook just like i always do when I'm happy. Fun!

This contest put tears in my eyes as I remember my family while writing this blog. Cooking really means a lot to me because even my parents are seperated now, i still remember them everytime i cook and this is the gift that my father left me.

coollogo_com-30983783.png

I don't know if you understood my story because of my English grammar. I tried. ^_^

I fall inlove with my hobby! That's what i wanna say!


Anyone want to join me compete in this great contest? C'mon let's have fun and show them what u got! :) This is very challenging because there are a lot of steemians that wrote a very good story about their hobbies.
I hope you enjoyed mine!

Here's the link of the contest.

Contest Link

Feel free to join and read the rules carefully. Have fun! :)

Much Love,

coollogo_com-223781336.png

Sort:  

hey earisu ! you need to make sinigang next..LOL! the food looks awesome.

Lol. Sinigang is my number one specialty.

Your food looks SO good. Please cook for me one day :D

I always love to meet steemians and cook for them but most of you are too far. When you decided to visit Philippines i can cook some for ya. :)

Hi, I love stir-fry dishes that include lots of veggies, nice post and photos! I will be in the Philippines, you really going to cook for me? haha! that would be amazing ; )

Don't mess that Steemit gear up while cooking ;)

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

I won't as i designed it ^_^

Thank you for the reminder and comment.

Much love <3 ^^

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 29 SBD worth and should receive 143 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Om nom nom.

Hi - glad to see you are still around...how is the baby girl?

The food looks great! Your hobby is perfect. My hobby is eating. :)

Congratulations @earisu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Looks really nice!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51