You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Crocheting

in #my20187 years ago

oh my goodness - i totally came here just to leave a quick comment on your latest post to tell you that I STOPPED PROCRASTINATING... hehehe - i posted! (you can go look - Fireflies)
but then i fell in love with this post!!! on every level! :)

I also learned how to crochet after trying to deny the yarn hehehe but i eventually stopped because I started projects that i never finished! LOL and then it caused me so much guilt! so... i had to just admire from a distance!

i'm so sorry to hear about the loss of your child, and i'm glad that making these beautiful things (especially for babies in the NICU!!!) helps to heal your heart

before i gave up crocheting (for a while.. not forever) i did teach my daughter. we also had a ton of fun sitting in the room, talking and crocheting like two little old ladies hehehehe.

thanks for sharing this - oh!!!! i forgot - you HAVE to meet @artemisnorth!! she has a fiber channel on discord where people just get together and have "coffee talk". the sweetest woman with the gentlest voice! if you have discord - she's on the steemit ramble channel. i think her other account here is @fiberartists

this was a long comment hahahaha

Sort:  

You make me blush! Thanks @dreemsteem!

hehehehe we must connect friends, right??? :) and i do just love your manner!!! :) i hope that @crosheille can stop in to say hi!

Thank you for stopping by and for the compliments as well as your condolences for our loss.

So it sounds like you will get back to crocheting eventually? 😊 Trust me even after all these years I still start projects and not finish them lol!

Thank you and yes we have already met :). I was actually able to host the first coffee hour with her and her sister. But I just have a lot going on right now and I didn’t want to over extend myself on social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62