my2018: A tour around my town Eleme

in #my20186 years ago

Hello guys, I'm David and I want to share with you the rich culture of the people of Eleme, Rivers state. Thanks to @anomadsoul for this contest. Here are some pictures;

I'll start with their food because I am a lover of good food. The picture above is one of the many delicacies prepared by them. It is called native soup and garri.

Above is a picture of a bride going in search of her groom to serve him palm wine. The groom hides in the crowd and his bride goes around looking for him while other men call to her to serve them the palmwine. She only gives it to the groom when she finds him.


Above are images from the annual festival. The events that headline the festival are wrestling,dance competitions and performances from the masquerades.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48