My 2018-This is my Hobby: WORKOUT

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

"The pain you feel today is the STRENGTH you will feel tomorrow."-Workout quote

_20180322_154609.JPG

_20180322_153134.JPG

WORKOUT is my PASSION

_20180321_083147.JPG

Having my workout everyday gives me enough vitality. I feel so powerful! YAY! Ha ha ha.
Yes, because it animates my body, it helps me feel lighter and I don't feel tired doing the household chores.
Being a full-time housewife/mother is a very stressful job. You have to do lots of things the whole day and even at night. As a mother my resting time is just bed time. Sometimes we forget about pampering ourselves because we prioritize more our family and our daily tasks as a mother. But when I started having a workout a lot of things changed. I learned how to make a time management. Everything are in order. Workout helps me relieve the stress and it gives me relaxation not just physically but mentally. After doing my workout I felt like my body renewed even my inner self.

My first engagement in workout was, when I was in college. I need to get fit because I was taking Bachelor of Science in Criminology. Every Saturday we have a Judo and Taekwondo a DefTac or Defense Tactics classes. Every morning I need to do cardio-exercise such as jogging,running, and swimming. I need to have strong muscles because our final grading was based in our sparring performance. The feeling of pressure and intense was there but it was exciting.
I am very thankful for that experienced because I gained self discipline and it increased my self confidence. But sadly, I didn't able to finish my study. After I stopped my college, my environment began to change. I've worked different kinds of job.
Then I got married.

After I gave birth to my child and I am not getting any younger as well, so it is normal to have this changes in my body. I have all kinds of muscle pain especially from the lower back. I am being stressful. I am moody most of the time and high-tempered, and gets easily tired.
I have seen many healthy tips and even exercises on Television but it didn't give me the nerve to do it because I am giving my whole time to my family. But few years later, after I took my shower, I faced myself in the mirror and Ooh crap! suddenly I slacked off. I really felt so bad seeing my tummy sagging. It really looked nasty because I am not fat but I have this big sagging tummy and arms. 😂
So, that gave me the urge to do the workout.
I went back jogging (8-10Km.) at the age of 34 but not regularly. Then I met new friends which became my jogging buddy.

FB_IMG_1521721812099.jpg

Then late 2016. We enrolled at the gym. Everyday we were trained 2hrs., One hour for Cardio Session and an hour for Weight Machine Circuit. At first it was unruly and even excruciating because we really intensely exercising. I have a goal that is why I have to take it seriously and aside from that we payed for it. Ha ha.

FB_IMG_1521722308070.jpg

FB_IMG_1521722116876.jpg

_20180302_212622.JPG

I find fitness really fun, particularly when my body learns how to do various exercise movements and my strength and stamina improved.
After almost four (4) months at the gym. I learned how to execute those equipments especially dumbbells. I want my arm become firm so I badly needed dumbbells for my workout so I bought (2) two pairs of it one is 2lb and the other pair is 7lb. I also have my skipping rope and stationary bike for my cardiovascular exercise. These are all affordable. You can buy it and do exercise in your home. You can search in YouTube the workout you want that is suitable to your needed body shape up.

_20180321_083659.JPG

I decided to do it at home so I can save money and no need for me to rush going at the gym anymore because I can now actually do it at home whenever I'm not busy.
Workout is one of my daily routine until now. I take it as one of my best hobbies.
I am not proficient but I know some executions which really helps me obtain energy.

I love doing exercise because the benefits of it are far more than just losing weight or achieving that “bikini body.” Exercise benefits everything from your sleep quality to your energy level, and even your memory. From making you happier to helping you live longer, regular exercise is key to living a healthy, balanced life.

After having my workout I feel better. I have more pleasant feelings. Such as:

  • feeling happy
  • feeling energetic
  • feeling young
  • alertness

Regular physical activity can improve your muscle strength and boost your endurance. Exercise delivers oxygen and nutrients to your tissues and helps your cardiovascular system work more efficiently. And when your heart and lung health improve, you have more energy to tackle daily chores.
Not only that it helps you looking young, beautiful and sexy that caused to increase your self-esteem.

So guys, I encourage you all. Let us do workout as a hobby to prevent all kinds of sickness and also living a healthier and happier life.
I've been doing workout for (2) two years now and at the age of 38 I can say that I am healthy; physically, mentally, morally, and even spiritually.
Exercising is my stimulator. It keeps me moving and moving and moving and moving........ everyday.

To enjoy the glow of good health, you must exercise - Health quote

Thank you so much @anomadsoul for your wonderful contest. We know how hard it is to earn this time because the SBD is getting lower day by day.. So this is really a great opportunity for us. Thank you for your initiative.. It is very well appreciated.

To all #steemians especially #newbies come and join this contest and have fun steeming!..
Here's the link.. https://steemit.com/contest/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-this-is-my-hobby-or-100-sbd-in-prizes

This is me @cinderz always saying: Keep the fire 🔥 burning!!!!

_20180323_081536.JPG

DQmWXfdwqi361v37zXtHCVpEUUfH1aDDD11rkjHSyjGQqXy_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

You are clearly very passionate about working out, good job!

Thank you for joining the contest, the winners will be announced in a few days.

With love @anomadsoul & @eveuncovered

Thank you @eveuncovered and @anomadsoul.
I edited some few errors just now. 😄 I had internet problem last night and I wasn't able to check it before posting.. I hope you comprehend..Thank you 😄

Wow you have a nice underarm! Sorry to mention that if it disturbs you but how do you achieve that? 😅😍

Hahaha... Thanks..

Goodluck to your entry cind...

Btw pwede nka mag model cind puti kaau lol!!! Bantog ra sexy mommy naga gym diay, go for healthy lifestyle !!!

@tonie Thank you 😄

I just edited it few seconds ago due to some minor errors. And the SFP footer got a problem. Ha ha..I didn't abke to review it before sending because my internet was down..grrrr! But it's ok now..Done editing..😂 Thanks again for dropping by 😍😘

Indeed! Thank you 😄

So sexy and now I know good luck @cinderz

Hahaha naksss..Thank u te

Galinga ah...

Hahaha..mas magaling ikaw del 😍

Hi @cinderz, you are an inspiration to all of us who wants to get fit. getting fit requires alot of discipline, though. Do you follow any specific diet?

Helllooo..Thank you! I don't deprived myself from eating foods.It is really okay to eat your craving foods as long as you are exercising at least you workout regularly because you are burning the fat. Just don't skip on eating becoz it will make you skinny but skin is sagging .

I love your kili-kili!😂 Ang kinis! Sa ganda ng post mo un talaga napansin q dba? 😂

Kidding aside, I can really see how passionate you are at this. Congrats on the contest! :)

HahahA..natawa ako sis! Thank you for dropping by 😘😍

Congratulations!

This post has been featured to Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts #76🇵🇭

YAY! This is my 5th time..Thank you so much SFP..😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87