My 2018 - This Is My Hobby: Playing Football Is My Way Of Life.

in #my20186 years ago

10410383-17055755(1).jpg
Source

As a little child, all I wanted to do in life was to play football because of my love for the game.

Peter is my name and playing football is my passion. I started playing football as early as age 5. I grew up in an environment were football was the favourite game of every little boy and so, my love for it developed.

I played football at every given opportunity I had with my friends be it at home or in school, to a point that my parents felt it was causing more harm than good to me. Every empty space was a field and anything that could be kicked was a ball for us. As little children, we would organise matches with neighbouring communities all for the love of the game.

I had this dream of becoming a professional footballer like the likes of Jay Jay Okocha, Maradonna, Pele, Drogba, etc. I heard stories of how scouts moved from place to place in search of players and this motivated me to play good football at every given opportunity because one cannot be sure of who is watching him.

Playing football gives in inner peace. It gives me joy, happiness and a sense of fulfilment. I do not see playing football as stressful rather, its fun for me. I play it at ease with every sense of commitment.

Am a midfielder, a wenger and a striker. On the pitch of play, I love been on the wining team because it makes me happy and each time I score a goal, I feel like the present day Lionel Messi.

In secondary, I was a member of the school team and we played matches with other schools of which we won, drew and lost some matches. Though am a good player, I do not take training sessions for granted because it is necessary for me to be in good form always. Football is a game which requires constant training for one to play well. In my final year in secondary, I captained the team and we won lots of trophies.

After secondary school, I tried joining the pepsi academy but it did not work. I also tried going abroad to play football still, it was abortive due to lack of finance however, my love for the game did not die. I did not allow my inability of not joining a renowned football club to kill my dreams.

At the moment, I play for a grassroot team within my neighbourhood. A small team of formidable players with the aim of making it big in the future. We usually have our training every Friday and Saturday by 4pm.

I see playing football first as way of making myself feel happy, as well as an avenue of entertaining others and make them happy also because football is that game that unites virtually everyone regardless of gender, colour, tribe, etc. It brings the old and young, rich and poor together.

I do not let my love for the game take away my time for friends and loved ones except when I have to travel for a match. I love football but family and friends are also important to me. I create time for the game without affecting my time with my family and friends.

Playing football is not expensive because all I need are my kits namely: jerseys, boots, ball and ofcourse the field. I can play football alone.

I don't see myself quitting playing football for reason except for health reasons or old age because football is life for me. Aside playing football, am a fan of Barcelona club. I love this club for their style of play and the calibre of players in the team. I can also serve as a coach and a football analyst.

My greatest challenge at a point where my parents who tried to stop me from playing football. At a point, all I did was too play football and this became a serious problem to my parents because they felt it was distracting me from my studies and they did everything possibe for me to quit the game. But thanks to God, I have the full supports of my parents now. There were also moments I suffered from injuries from the game which kept me away for a period of time.

I want to become a great player, a notable player in the world. I want to become the next Lionel Messi. This is my drive for the game and I am optimistic about it. When I watch the game of football and read the stories of some of the great players in the world, I feel encouraged believing that there is a possibility for me to become like them.

The game of football has also been beneficial to me financially, socially and otherwise. From some of the matches I played, I was able to make a good amount of money from them. I have also made lots of friends bacause of football.

Within the next ten years, I see myself becoming a better player than I am today. I see myself setting records in the game of football. I see myself playing alongside the likes of Ronaldo, Messi, Neymar, etc.

On wether am an expert or an amateur, I will say I am not an amateur. I may not be a professional player but am a good player. I am convinced that playing football is my own gift from God which I enjoy doing.

Playing football makes me feel special and and exceptional because of the love and care I get from my fans. People are happy to see me and they welcome me with every sense of hospitality. This makes me really happy because my presence is able to cheer others and put a smile on their faces. Each time I feel insignificant, my fans makes me feel important and special because of the love they show me.

If I become a big player tomorow, I intend going into works of charity to support the poor and needy in the society as my own contribution to the society.

Playing football is my passion and I am proud of it. It is not just a game, but my way into life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39