My 2018: A Tour around my town: Chew Love in Tacloban City, Philippines

in #my20187 years ago

 Hello everyone! This is my personal entry in MY2018 tour around my hometown contest. 

Today I'll be featuring a popular Resto Cafe here in Tacloban City. If you are planning to visit our place, you may  include Chew Love in your bucket list, located in P. Gomez Street in downtown area of Tacloban City.

This establishment was built in 2014 just after Typhoon Yolanda (international name: Haiyan) struck our place. According to the owner, Cocaine Young Go, they wanted to put up something that would cheer people up after the traumatic typhoon. So they decided to build this resto cafe in a very happy ambiance. I would love to share photos of the place. I hope you like them. Let's take a tour.

The Place

Just beside the door of the main building, you'll see this house-like structure where you can padlock your hearts as a promise of undying love or friendship.

Come on in! This is how it looks like inside.

With this two huge chairs, you can take a photo with paintings of motto as your background. Please take time to read all of them. You'll surely enjoy them.

Beside the main building is another perfect spot for picture taking.


After some time, Chew Love has become known in town because of their unique concept. Expansion was needed to cater more guests. Here comes the 2nd building.

It looks like a huge doll house from the outside. Its cuteness raised to the highest level. I so love the paint.

And this is how it looks on the inside.

This fancy purple chandelier perfectly compliments the ceiling-to-wall white paint.

This one's my favorite. Seems that mirror can take you away to a far away land. 

Even the chairs are whimsical.

Connected from the 2nd building is the newly opened extension that looks like a gazebo. I fondly call it the white house.

It looks simple yet classy accentuated with these elegant chandeliers.


The Menu

Chew Love is also known for their wittiness in naming their courses. Check this out!

Would also like to share how the dishes are served - with LOVE. You gotta love those heart-shaped rice.

Porkbidden Love

Cheeky Feeling

Steak to One

This is the menu for refreshments, snacks and beverages.

Chew Love is also known for their own version of Halo-Halo, which they named Gold Digger. Halo-Halo is a Filipino dessert with a mixture of shaved ice, sago, jelly and fruits. Gold Digger has been their best-seller ever since.

So if ever you get the chance to visit Tacloban City, please don't forget to include Chew Love in your itinerary.


This is my personal entry of MY 2018 tour around my hometown, posted by @anomadsoul . Special thanks to @blocktrades for sponsoring the contest.


Sort:  

Wow this restaurant is so inlove :)

And so will you. 😊

Yes I've been there already. Such a beautiful place. A place of INLOVE people :)

i wanna go there...when kaya 😁

How fun , I would LOVE to visit one day

We would love to have you here, @kamimorrow. 😊

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

beautiful restaurant

Very nice post!

Love this place..

been there once, I love the halo halo 💞❤

Yes. I don't like sweets but that's my favorite. 😊

Wow! Well-written! Please take me back there!!! I wanna dig that gold again... Gold digger, yum, yum!!! 🍨😋😍

Haha! Next time. Pagsweldo hit priso. 🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68