My 2018: this is my hobby: The art of sewing!

in #my20187 years ago

First of all I want to start this post by thanking @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for sponsoring this great event. I have been motivated to write about my hobby, which for me, more than a hobby, I feel admiration and respect.

At the age of 15 he started with this art, which was more than a hobby, it was his job, which started with a lot of desire to learn and to obtain profits for his sustenance. This art is called sewing. He learned the basics like hitting a closure, at the time it was the only thing he knew, but little by little and each day that passed he was grabbing love that by his own words "was his best company and best friend and will continue to be" because that she got up until she went to bed and even ate sitting next to her, next to her friend, the sewing machine. An inseparable friend, who never abandoned her and who was fed by her, since it was her monetary support.

As the years went by he wanted and loved this art, he was preparing academically, taking courses and perfecting his studies. Do you guys wonder why I'm telling you this? Simply the person of whom I speak and who loves this art and who can now say that it is his hobby is my mother. Nowadays she is an excellent seamstress, capable of making any design and even innovating. It is the one that makes all my clothes for any occasion, and I even make my dress for the Civil bride.

Since I was little I have always seen my mother sew, inseparable with her machine. She is a perfectionist at the time of making. Since I have reason to love this hobby, and seeing this woman have so much devotion to this art, undoubtedly do not hesitate to make this art also my hobby, and how not to do it? If I lived so close, as my mom made this beautiful work a great relief from her routine, because even though she is an innate seamstress, she also has the profession of being an Educator, in parallel with her work she carried her hobby, work 26 years in the education area and some forty-odd years as a seamstress who is still practicing. He always says that his hobby will not leave him for nothing, because he has taken it with him for many years that he does not see himself doing anything other than sewing.

Seeing this experience so close I wanted to make this art my hobby, little by little and with the best help I can have and the best teacher I have learned very slowly to love and make art the best fun.

I started designing when I was 20 years old, just like my mother started with the basics like hitting a closet, grabbing a ring, doing little things. As I practice, I learn and sometimes even learn from mistakes. This hobby I have learned to love, I must confess that it is not easy to do, although many believe that yes, we must have a lot of patience and a lot of creativity when it comes to making, it is a gift that not all of us have but we do with love and With respect to any art that you choose, I assure you that your hobby will be the best in the world.

When I started with this beautiful hobby I was still in college and I was cooking in one of the many machines that my mother has, there I learned my first steps and also to spoil, when I had free time I helped my mother in her designs, my participation It was very little since I did not have the same level of study on this art, but I must confess that I loved it and still it is still seeing my mom sewing.

For me sewing will always be a reason for teaching, at the moment I can share with my family, moments of joy, lots of laughter, since I can continue learning from the expert in the field and I can continue to feed my knowledge with new techniques that I can put in practice. Simply, rewarding!

My hobby I have learned to value, to love and to have a lot of patience, this requires us to be a perfectionist, since I am designing for another person and the best satisfaction that can be obtained is the joy of seeing the happy customer with his design.

With the help of my mom I have been learning and making my own designs, making my hobby the best every day, I love devoting myself to designing and putting into practice what I learn and I think I still have a lot to learn, much to design, but I put into practice what is right now. I think the art of sewing has helped our body a lot, and you may wonder, how is this? It's simple, sewing, besides being a hobby, has many benefits. There is no doubt that it acts as a therapy, for example: it stimulates our creativity, or in my case my creativity, allows me to create my own plans and mold the ideas I have always wanted to make. Combat my stress and anxiety: I keep my mind occupied. Sewing is a relaxing and stress-free activity that diminishes my anxiety in a wonderful way. What else can I ask for? For me the best hobby I can have.

Now, that you already know that my hobby is sewing, for me it is an activity that engages, and that once you catch your taste you will not be able to stop. My body is intelligent, and as you know that I like my hobby, it favors me, motivates me to practice it every day, or I do what I can. If you are one of those people who have the desire to learn this art, I invite you to start and do not put more excuses to find your time and start sewing whenever possible because every time you invest your time in this, invest in benefits for you, and although you do not believe it, you invest in your health. Do not let anyone take it from you, we all deserve our time to evade, enrich ourselves and do what we like to feel better. Up your creativity.

Here are some of my designs. Hope you like.

The photos were captured by my samsung grand prime phone

Sort:  

Guao, que bonitos diseños... definitivamente hobbys así deberíamos tener todos, jajaja. Saludos @anaaliendres87 y mucho éxito con la costura y en el concurso.

Jajajaja.. gracias por tu comentario @syllem. Saludos!

truly sewing is an art

so is @dangtmaximun. Thanks for commenting on my post. regards!

Hola amiga te felicito por tu participación en el concurso y te deseo mucha suerte. Tenemos algo en común la costura.

Gracias amiga @zulayka. Saludos!

thanks for the support @cherremeque. best regards!

todo un bello arte, me encanta.. saludos

Gracias @andreinamayo. Me alegra que te haya gustado. Saludos!

What an amazing hobbies, I couldn't do it eventhought my father a tailorman in my area, I believe this is so hard to learn, but you do it and become of your financial income, I felt it caused my father do a same thing like you to bring us in good life in the future past :(

you are right @ericha. It is an art to dedicate time and a lot of dedication. but it's a hobby that I love. regards!

Que hermosa creatividad amiga, puedes alcanzar muchas metas a través de el, me encanta tu hobby, ese diseño azul está hermoso, super bello jaja. Te deseo muchos éxitos.

Gracias amiga @sandrag89. Agradecida por tu comentario. Feliz dia. Saludos!

very good picture and unique pal,please help vote my account and reestem her friend

You have a very nice way of writing, you had me reading all the way down. Your bride picture is beautiful! Thank you for joining the contest :)

I like that you liked my publication @anomadsoul. the truth encouraged me to express what I felt for my hobby through your initiative, grateful. best regards!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anaaliendres87 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72