My Top 5 Posts From 2017!

in #my2017top57 years ago

Hello steemians!

This post is made for a challenge by @rocking-dave! I was nominated by @kristyglas and I am here sharing my top 5 posts. It was fun scrolling through those, remembering what it felt like at the time. So here they are.

1. Sketchbook challenge day 16 - colored few

I've attempted to fill entire A3 page with monsters and color them. It was my biggest and most successful post in 2017. I was still looking for my style, I didn't know how steemit worked or how I need to do things to be successful. It was fun and I had to think of something to draw every day. It wasn't as easy to think off things to draw as it is now. That post made me realize that anything is possible. Now I do what I love doing because of that. :)

[Read Full Post]


2. Racer Monster - step by step process

I was sharing a post about creating my favorite drawing at the time. It was the first time where I actually used reference and I was so happy by the way it turned out. I've learned a lot while drawing this and I just wanted to share my process.

[Read Full Post]


3. Daily sketch 11 - Dragon pets

It was part of my daily sketch challenge but it was also my first commission work for someone. All those images were created and presented as ideas for a dragon pet. It was a success and I was very happy. This post was also pretty popular and that made me feel even more happy.

[Read Full Post]


4. Cartoon villain contest - Darth Vader (you pick, I draw)

This was one of the drawings which took me the least time to draw and think of. I think I was done within 30 minutes from initial idea to end result. I purposely used only pencil and only a hint of red colored pencil for light sabre. I've also learned few tricks while drawing it. It was super fun :)

[Read Full Post]


5. Reflections Mixed media contest - my part of the entry - art

This was my first collaboration with another artist. I got a reference image and I've made a sketch, in very few lines, with only few colors. With a lot of freedom I created the image that brought smile not only to my face, but to @cizzo, the person I was working with for that collaboration post. It was fun thing to do and I'd like to repeat that.

[Read Full Post]


I would like to nominate @cizzo, @bradys, @beekart, @saywha and @kiddarko to continue the challenge. Come on guys share your best works. Good luck and have fun!

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Awesome choices!
Good to see our reflections contest up there @zneeke :)

It was fun :)
2017 was fun year for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74