My Top 2017 Posts (challenge)

in #my2017top56 years ago

It’s kind of crazy, which post do well and which ones tank (as far as sbd goes). Some of what I though was my best work got hardly any traffic at all. Which is really disappointing when you spend time writing, taking or picking out pictures and posting it up. What is most disappointing though is when you have a post full of useful information that hardly anyone sees!! This challenge seemed like the perfect opportunity to share some posts and hopefully you all learn something new. Sharing the journey, our own personal wisdom and creating a community from that is what steemit is all about. So without further ado my favorite posts from 2017!

26853802_10208664404727440_594556565_o.jpg
(A little duckling eye candy for you)

The Terribly Maddening Secret of Homesteading

For all of you just starting to homestead this is for you! It can be a struggle but it gets better I promise!

IMG_4768.JPG

Zero Waste: Homestead Paper Edition

Being self-sufficient isn’t just about producing more, it’s about consuming less. Check out how we consume less paper products on our homestead.

IMG_4896.JPG

Why Ducks?

Ducks were our first (and so far only) homestead animal and here’s why….

IMG_4856.JPG

The Aviary

I’m proud of this post because I’m proud of the project. This was a big deal for me as I built it almost entirely on my own and with materials we already had. There have been some changed since then (we changed the nesting boxes). But all in all it has worked really well.

DQmQ4n2haDG54eyHNaq77UJdUfNh5y7MKKByKMP8djEBky7.jpg

Why We Homestead

The short answer is healthy food. The long answer is contained inside this link

DQmei2rrWiJtTQ3VR32zkD8rdmJ8dHiuZo5Ed6SiZcF9koJ.jpg

I nominate @gardengirlcanada, @slhomestead, @brimwoodfarm, @frugallady and @squishysquid. Hope you guys participate!

Check Out Our Recent Articles:

Frugality: Dehydrating Herbs
What Happened with Iris’ 1st Clutch?t

Follow Us:
Facebook
Pinterest
Youtube
Instagram

DQmVqcRwTgh8SPRAAvw4XFqdJFQjv9gjkKbQwjHgMcUih8S_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I'm glad you decided to participate in my challenge.

I understand your frustrations. Love the nylon for the mini watermelon, wish I had known that this past summer

It worked out really well though we weren't able to keep them to maturity. We had to move

I feel you there!
Thank you for the links, going to check out the ducks and zero waste....actually all of them probably:)

yay! Let me know if you have any questions

Nice job on that aviary. No kidding that wasn't any easy project! The occupants looked pleased, too!


Oh, and you've be tagged...

It has worked surprisingly well. I thought for sure we would have predator issues but nothing! Oh boy this is going to be hard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51