My Best 5 Posts from 2017

in #my2017top56 years ago (edited)

DQmWJmYHPGpXop8qQsyaGugm3rLeZ4ctqDap9XUN48WzRQh.png
Source

When I saw the topic, my heart skipped a bit. How many posts did I make last year? Enough to select 5 quality ones as highlights? Luckily for me, back then, I did try to make them a little bit meaningful before hitting the submit button.

Without further dilly dallys, here are my top 5 posts from the year 2017:

1. The Game

Plangdi was gazing at the fleshly bald young man beating him at a game of cards and pokers while a short glass of rum danced to the tune of his wrist...

...He felt the gentle piece of wooden head and stainless steel in his pocket once more before switching his mind back to the game board.

[Read Full Post]


2. Why Babies Scare Me

...the annex also played host to breast-feeding mothers with toddlers and I was unfortunate enough to be sandwiched between two of such. That was where my Sunday service ended and an eerie nostalgic magic instead began

[Read Full Post]


3. My Sister was on Wheels and I Captured Her

My hometown, Umunede can be said to be filled with more bikes than humans. Even in the garages of the elites a motor bike's space is always reserved. Don't judge them, motorable roads for their vehicles are just too few.

[Read Full Post]


4. Oh No, Not Another High School Reunion

My chin hurts from faking smiles like some trophy wife married to a 70-year old man living in the body of a 10-year old... Even topics of common interest are non-existent

[Read Full Post]


5. Steemit Uyo Xmas Meet-up: Holybranches' Experience

I gave up on making a post about Steemit Uyo Christmas Meetup since it took place 4 days ago and the experiences were shared by my fellow participants few hours later. Seeing @Xpressng's however made me reconsider.

[Read Full Post]


I nominate @ubongj, @jeline, @rachelrick, @kekegist and @princeemmanuel to come and highlight the past year through their posts. Plus, there is the chance of making few more SBDs in the process.

Click here for the rules

Oh lest I forget, special shout out to @rocking-dave for cooking up this contest and spicing it up with an air of challenge. It was fun.

Sort:  

Congratulations @holybranches! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for doing the challenge. I'm also happy that you decided to use my template for it. I see you put effort in your post and your five posts from 2017 are all interesting! :)

Thank you rocking-dave. This means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39