My 2017: How I Welcome My New Year in Cebu, Philippines

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

It's such a great thing to have spent the holidays in Cebu City. The city where I was born and raised, the city where I could say "I'm home!"

An ideal New Year's celebration back home starts with the preparation. What food shall we put on the table? Ingredients to buy and how to cook it? Sometimes even "who should cook it" or "who will finance in buying it?" Hahaha it sounds funny after all!

On the day of the eve, everyone in my family were busy cooking and preparing the food then we went to church that night since Filipinos are really known to be religious, went back home to eat and waited for the clock to struck 12 to greet each other a happy new year! My younger siblings were jumping with joy in their hearts while hearing the loud noises of fireworks. It's actually a belief that if you jump on new year, you'd grow taller. Maybe that's why I grew a lot taller! 😁

But more than the whole celebration, thanking 2017 and welcoming another year, it's the family and presence of God in our home I'm most thankful for!

Hope you started 2018 with a great bang and smiles on your face. This will be a happy new year indeed!

IMG_6233.JPG

Thankyou to @anomadsoul for this contest

Sort:  

Another family picture every year!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yenn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @maimaimaichan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57872.51
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25