My 2017: Achievements and Failures - Anxiety, Depression and Change

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

I saw @Anomadsoul 's contest and i was like, uhm, ok , let's do it. so here i am.

My 2017 was great! it had downs as well, but it mostly had good things.

I started the year with anxiety that controlled my life, I didn't go to work or went out with my friends, all i was doing is watching Movies/Series and playing games on my computer.
I started going to Psychologist and she helped me alot!
And then, i started recovering step by step,
And now, at the end of 2017, I'm finally without any kind of anxiety.
I'm working, going out and having fun again.

Failures -
i had alot of failures at the start of the year, I quit my job after i tryied keeping it, but the anxiety was too hard for me to control, my hands kept shaking and my stomach always hurt, it was really hard for me so i couldn't get out of the house. I thought every single thing i'm feeling is Cancer, and i was seriously depressed and in stress , bc i thought im really sick
I'm happy where i am right now and i'm happy i got through it

If you are having depression/anxiety/ both - don't hide it, share it with your family and think about how to "solve the problem" together, i assure you, it's worth it!

Sorry for any grammar mistakes, English isn't my native language.

Sort:  

Hi there, it is so brave of you to speak about you're anxiety. I'm new to steam it, check my blog out, ive just started so stay tuned. It may help you, you may just enjoy the read, as it is about anxiety, bullying and depression.

Hi! Thank you for your post, I think I am gonna do the same contest, just to have an overview on my 2017. I am glad to read that you have overtaken your anxiety issue and that now you feel well and healthy. I have some anxiety problems too, but mostly related to a strong migraine​ associatedwith​o my anxiety in finding a new job position. I hope you will have a great 2018! Carlotta

I know someone who had strong migraine because of his anxiety in going to school. I don't know how did he get rid of it tho.
I wish you the best of luck! did you consider a Psychologist?
have a great 2018, 2019 and life! love

I went to visit a neurologist two weeks ago and he gave me a 4 months-cure, hope this will make me recover :) Wish you all the best too! see ya!

Congratulations @yairdd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85