My 2017: Welcoming the new year - Welcomes newyear with laughter

in #my20177 years ago

Thanks @anomadsoul for this opportunity.
IMG_20161231_052415.jpg
Welcoming the year is something I've always done for years but welcoming this year 2018 was a special one for me. It was a special one for me in the sense that I welcomed the year very happy and excited as a result of where I was. Other years,I use to welcome the year just right in my house with my family but this year I decided to go for welcome the year party combined with beauty queen contest which featured musicians like David, wizkid, 2face idibia,flavor, and lots more.
Also comedians like bssketmouth, Bovi,Ay were there to spice up the event.

It started with welcoming and parading of the beauty queens then later on, one of the musicians by name davido was called up to the stage. Believe me he was on fire already so he lit up the stage with nice jams and people were excited and dancing. Even the people almost asleep woke up.

Then after he was done performing,another musician by name Wizkid who's very good was invited to the stage. Now this one made people go crazy dancing. People were super excited cos they never believed he will honor the invitation.

After he was done, at this time it was almost 30mins to the new year then one of the funniest comedian in Africa by name Bovi was called to crack up our ribs as we laugh into 2018. At 12.00am 1st January 2019,he gave his last and funniest joke for the day. After that, he said to everyone that he intentionally gave the joke at this time so we laugh into the new year and just as we've laughed in the first minute of 2018, is the same way we'll be laughing throughout the year.

Now after he was done, another musician was called on the stage while people went on to say Happy New year to each other and then fireworks of all kinds were seen in action. IMG_20161231_031855.jpgThe fireworks and bangers were on for about one more hour. IMG_20161231_032229.jpg

After that were series of performance by musicians both popular and upcoming then later results of the contest was announced then the winner was awarded with a brand new car and more benefits.IMG_20161230_220356.jpg

After which people started going to their homes cos it was morning already.

I really had fun welcoming the new year.
Just like I was laughing and excited at the first minute of the year is same all steemians will be this year especially @anomadsoul. #my2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66