My 2017: Achievements and Failures - New Experiences | @anomadsoul contest

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

image


Hello Steemians!

My name is Teuku Dian Aulia, today I will tell you a little bit story about my 2017 what I've achieved and what I don't or my failures.


image
In the middle of January 2017, it was a good start for this year. I passed the final examination in my campus. My thesis was "The Analysis of the Slang in Eminem's Lyrics". I was able to answer all of the questions, and I'm glad that I don't have to go to the college anymore unless if I want to continue to the higher degree. So this one was the first achievements. Ok I hope you like it!


image
February, I was appointed as supervisor for regional election. The chief in my village designated me as one of supervisor for that event. I'm glad, because I have something to do at least after my final examination. So of course I got paid, this is for me was the second achievements.


image
Not much to tell about March. I helped my friend @huslein.slash working on his art studio. I'm glad that I was able to help him that time.


image
April, because I had free time, the free days and also because the lecture is over, so my friend and I went to a place that many people talk about in Aceh. This place called "Lange Beach". We were so happy there, the place was beautiful, no one there, it was like a paradise. The path to go there was the worst path I've ever been in my life so far. But it was worthy, as we reached to the beach we felt so relief and amazed as well. I think this is my third achievements, because not many people in my country visit this place because this place actually forbidden.


image
Mei was even more amazing. Me and my friend went to Bunta Island. The island in Aceh was also one of the tourism spot to visit. We camped there, fishing there, swimming, snorkling. We were there for about 3 days. I was so happy there, I felt free as a bird. Freedom is a very good feeling, no one tell you what to do. We're having so much time there. This is my fourth achievements.


image
June, My fifth achievements. I started working at the government office. I was exciting about the job, although I just worked as recepcionist. I'm in the middle (in the picture), and the other two are my co-workers, they started the same day as I was. After a month, I couldn't wait to get my first salary, and then I got it, I was so happy. And I'm happy that I don't have to ask money from my parents anymore. Well, only sometimes of course, I still need my parents.


image
July, not much to tell about this month. It was just nothing special, I also forgot what happened in this month. And I don't think I failed on something in this month.


image
August, not much to tell about this month. I was just happy because my sister graduated. I was happy for her, she graduated first before I. Because her campus is better than the campus that I went to.


image
September, I think this was the most tiring month. Because I worked on the freeday where I was supposed to sleep all day long. The boss asked us to work on the street light for our office. And the worst thing was, we didn't get paid for that. Although we failed to get paid, but I still feel grateful. This is just a little bit failure.


image
October, still the same as September, we were still working on the street light. So this month was the same as the previous month.


image
November, me and my friends visited one of the famous hiking and camping spot in Aceh. Where it was actually my first time there, because many people in Aceh used to go there if they wanted to fishing or maybe just to camping there. Because on Sunday, this place also crowded. I like the water, it was calm, not too eggy and easy for you to go to swim. So this kinda my sixth achievements. Not only that, a week after the trip I graduated from my university, here's the picture:
image
And this would be my seventh achievements.


image
December, this would be my first experience to do the outstation or business trips. So I went to the Langsa City and Aceh Tamiang which is far from Banda Aceh (my hometown). This is my eight achievements for this year so far. I was glad to do this job, because I earned money and also experiences.


The point is, 2017 has been amazing for me, this year I achieved so many things. I didn't failed many times this year. Maybe I failed in love, she broke up with me. But nothing to worried about, I'm happy, and always thankful for this beautiful life. I hope next year I can achieve even many things in my life.

Thanks for reading this, I hope you'all have a better year next year. Sorry for my bad English.
Thanks to @anomadsoul for the initiative.

Sort:  

Congratulations @teukudianaulia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sangat bangus. Semoga sukses ya!! Menang ya!! ≧∇≦

haha masi jauh, btw makasi kakak..

Postingan bagus, sukses rakan

makasi rakan, semoga sukses juga

Quiet interesting life you have,
Congratulation for all your achievements ^ ^

😁 thank you miss..

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66