You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @jedau's 2017 Year End Review

in #my20177 years ago

I'm in a select few! I don't know what to say XD

Sorry about the sporadic comments, I'm the "cripplingly-shy-til-I-get-to-know-you-then-you'll-wish-I-would-shut-up-sometimes" stereotype, it's a bit of an effort for me to initiate interactions XD And funny story, there will be a repeat if we ever met in person XP Back in the days of irc some people I'd been talking to for ages and I decided we were finally going to have a meetup. This was organised at King's Park which was nice and easy to get to and had barbeques. Everyone rocked up and it was a good thing other people are extroverted as I don't have a clue how to start conversations XD So I just got to hang there and eat and answer questions. And it wasn't even like I didn't know these people to at least some degree, we'd been chatting on irc for a while before the meetup! XD

Wow coupled with your last post you did have a pretty full on year :O And generally more high than low? (even if the lows were pretty low especially at the time, but the highs looked like they would have been pretty high as well :)).

Looking forward to seeing what you come up with this year :D

goatsig

Sort:  

At least the constant shoutouts have helped you get over the heavy breathing and constant curling up into your blanket haha! Now, if we could only get the words out..

No need to apologize, mate! We're cut from the same cloth. I'm super introverted, but since I'm talkative online people are surprised how timid I can be in the real world, especially during the first meetings. I've experienced the same thing you did. Chatting up people online like there's no tomorrow, but when tomorrow does come and we met in person, it feels like we're total strangers haha! I make an excuse that I'm like a Diesel engine, it takes time for me to warm up.

Not even trying to give the lows the time of day. I'm just thankful for all the highs, and I'm thankful for the lessons my lows have given me. I'm tired of being weighed down by disappointment. I need to grab the reins and steer this year the way I want.

LoL! So if we ever met up we're just going to be hanging out somewhere with milkshakes or something being idiotically shy til one of us starts talking about something in common and then suddenly we won't shut up XD

Nope the constant shoutouts just made me hide more XD

Haha diesel engine, nice analogy.

goatsig

Haha! I think that would be accurate! Usually, there's an event that happens that spark a conversation, so there's no need to artificially manufacture an icebreaker haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42