My 2017: Welcoming the new year - Helping The Patient Give Birth on New Year's Eve

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

new year poppy.jpg

This is my first post in steemit and I am very proud to have a chance to join this contest in the last seconds.

2017, the year so many stories took place in it. Throughout the year I have been preoccupied with my activities of being a young nurse. Being a nurse means you are ready for no time off, ready to not sleep well, ready to stay away from family, and keep on alert. At least that's what I felt during the year 2017.

IMG_7436.PNG

For me, the turn of the year is the change of numbers on the calendar, even on New Year's Eve I have to take care of many patients. Nevertheless, I still welcome the new year with joy. Especially when helping the patient give birth, seeing him struggling with pain and risking my life made me realize that my profession is very important.

countdown to 2018 I went through by helping 2 patients give birth. Gratitude process smoothly and has been born with normal.

This is my activity on New Year's Eve: D

pop1.jpg

pop3.jpg

Luckily, the first day at the beginning of this year I was off all day off. I spent time with my beloved mother with a walk for a moment. Baiturrahman Great Mosque is my new favorite spot as a religious tour.

pop4.jpg

After that, spending the rest of the day With the other nurses' friends is the moment I'm most looking forward to. Getting a day off at the beginning of the year was a breath of fresh air on my busy schedule. We decided to go to the beach of the lights.

pop5.jpg

Note of my heart as a nurse

It's fun to see others happy for the results of our work,
That fun is when others laugh not because of our ignorance or silliness but because what we have done brings meaning to them. .

Exciting and proud if because we have a life that was saved. .
Disappointed, sad, worried when because we have to shed tears of pain,
That is when we just silently see their screams for help "please my family", "please my partner" or "please do what you can" high risk is in sight when we say "yes, we will do as best we can". .

Do you realize that amidst our smile, we are afraid? we are afraid that if later we do only the secrecy and cause the loss cry for you guys?

It hurts, it's very painful if it turns out the last word we can say is the word "Sorry" so we never want it. .
What we do is as much as we do, all we do is all we know, what we do is for you. . for all of you and for our family.

Sometimes we get tired, sometimes we think for what we bother to save them, help those we never even met. But, for a moment we think hard in the heart, how we feel when there is a position like that is our family. Our inner, tired of our bodies in the midst of the business we have done that we received also just a scold? Only anger?

We are aware, we are nobody, we are not God. But deep in our hearts, we think that we are the tools God uses to help ..

Here we are with all our simplicity, with a risky task,
we were ignored when they were healthy, but we were sought when they were helpless. .
We have a heart, thanks will be very meaningful than vilify.
and we are sincerely smiling in our duty as NURSE. . .

Once again I wish you a happy new year 2018, may we become a better person and successful in all achievements.

Thanks for @anomadsoul for this great contest..

Sort:  

felt good reading this about you as i am a nurse my self. what a noble profession. keep on doing the great works in servicing humanity. happy 2018.

Thank you very much
Greeting from Indonesia and Happy new year..

You really saved a life and help create one. Keep on the good work and have a fabulous great 2018@poppyyuli.

Congratulations @poppyyuli, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Sure, thank you for supporting me. :)

Selamat bergabung dengan dengan Steemit @poppyyuli

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48