My2017: Receiving new year 2018 : not in a single day

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by @anomadsoul's he started a fun post to ask everyone to share that how we all from different countries, from different religion celebrated our new year in our own way, and share our own experiences so that we all can know about each other. You can join this too. Deadline is 3rd January.

2018.jpg

Well honestly speaking my new year eve was not very fascinating. On 31/12/2017 when I woke up I had cold. My head was feeling so heavy and I almost spent the whole day sneezing.

How-To-Fight-Cold-And-Flu.jpg

Before 31 dec I made a plan with my friends to go out to dumas, early morning like 7 am and have some fun. Because in suart we don,t have much options for hang out and dumas is the first and last option in morning time where we can hang out, its beach where you can't see water every time, the water level can reach you only during the high tide and low tide time. Anyways I saw my first plan crashing as soon as I woke up. I was still hopeful that I could make it at the evening. So I decided to apply some oil to my hairs as they are dying because of the weather. And stayed in my blanket till evening.
I was still hoping that my cold and fever will leave me just before me going out and my mom told me you look so sick in just one day and I was like I cant go out looking like this.

Still I didn't wanted to wash my hairs, they were oily and dirty, everyone told that it'll make your condition more worse so i called my friend that is the plan still going on and they told me that they are bit busy but they can make some time for me and I got angry that I m ready to wash my hairs n come out in this freezing weather and they don't have time so I switched off my mobile and decided to celebrate at home with family. It was only me and my mom and my cousin brother and his wife at home. My younger brother was out for calibrations with his friends any my papa at office.
So as it was evening time we decided to have bhajiyas and tea for evening snacks.

Potato-fritters-5.jpg

It was tasty. After flu my mouth starts to behave weirdly nothing tastes good but the potato bhajiyas was heaven. And we watched a movie together.
Named ### TOILET- EK PREM KATHA. (TOILET- A LOVE STORY) hehe

The film is a satirical comedy in support of governmental campaigns to improve the sanitation conditions, with an emphasis on the eradication of open defecation, especially in rural areas.

Then we all watched the award functions, the comedy shows etc. After that we went to bed early like I remember 11:26 last time I checked my mobile, and thought no one is gonna call me, and I went to sleep.

At starting I thought that I am wasting my last day but it was good staying at home and just being with the family. After all after my marriage I wont get these chances of celebrating festivals with my parents.

After that long sleep next day magically my condition restored. Like all I needed was the rest.
And I thought that lets do something for myself as still my mothers words was hitting me
you look so sick.

So I thought of some new year resolution, which almost remains same all the years.

The most important is to look good.

Feel good

Do something productive,etc.

So I started with the first one, clean the house as I always say that how we spent the first day of new year the rest will be the same, so spend it wisely. After that made parlor appointment and spent my afternoon there.
And in the evening I had plans with my friend.

SALON-BLOG-PIC.gif

I KNOW ITS ABOUT HOW WE WELCOMED 2018 POST AND I DECIDED TO EXTENT THE WELCOME PARTY AS LONG AS I CAN.

As per plan I went out in evening in coffee culture as I personally like that place, and had fun there.
As I only like potatoes I ordered them only. And the other friend ordered something else.

26540828_778978465619043_1421182133_o.jpg

26543621_778978478952375_836983301_o.jpg

26550983_778978692285687_366693482_n.jpg

And last but not the least my favorite, I can never eat the whole. My stomach just can't take this much sweet at once, but my heart wants it all.

26540814_778978472285709_1758108234_o.jpg

So this is how I celebrated the very first day of 2018. And I loved it.

The next day on 2nd jan I decided to go out with my best friend VANDANA. She has a cute baby boy who will turn 2 on this 15th jan. So it was not only about me and my friend we had a little company too so I thought to go to the aquarium. As her baby loves fishes and birds.

We went to the aquarium and he loved it. As we entered there he was all excited and started to run here and there. When ever she touched the glass of aquarium he was like * NO MUMMA* he thought that the fish will eat her hand. And he was so afraid to touch it by himself too. But he was enjoying it looking from some distance.

As we was so busy after running that cute little troublemaker I couldn't took much pictures.
26551961_778997632283793_180772333_n.jpg

26551686_778997642283792_1032221211_n.jpg

26241800_778997652283791_1987971975_n.jpg

26553401_778997842283772_38484984_n.jpg

I know, I know I am not a good photographer. And there were so much more beautiful and different kind of fishes. But I just couldn't take more pictures.

After visiting aquarium it was his nap time so we leave him at her home to sleep peacefully, we went to coffee culture again. And had a good talk and snacks. And after spending 2 hours there we came to my house and talked some more, watched some youtube videos on stand up comedy and then I drop her to her house. It was amazing day.
For today I don't have any plans yet, can you guys help me to make my new year party any more interesting then comment your ideas below, I would love to hear.

Overall because of my flu and cold I couldn't do much on the 31 so I m doing this now, and enjoying it.

So this is how I welcomed my 2018, and hoping it will bring happiness and fortune for me, my family, my friends and for you all.

In Gujarat we celebrate one more new year which is just a day after our big festival DIWALI, somewhere in oct, nov month according to our Hindu calendar.
So we got the chance to celebrate new year two times which is like

cartoon-white-business-man-holding-a-bonus-check-by-toonaday-55654.jpg.

THANK YOU FOR READING.

IF YOU LIKED MY POST PLEASE COMMENT, UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME @poonamsingh.

Sort:  

Wow can't believe you actually wrote it !! Improvement, I can see!! btw check the last one you forgot to add "h" in "poonamsingh"

You read it all omg.... thank you for reading and your precious advise.

ooooh 6.16$ already ? What's my share ??

You are doing far better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66