My 2017: achievements and failures, a time to reflect.

in #my20177 years ago

image
Source

My 2017 has really been great! It is a year to remember. Though I was a bit apprehensive at the beginning of the year if I would be able to accomplish my goals.

failure welcomed me
In the beginning of the year, January 17th to be precise, my Visa application for short time study was denied by the American Embassy. I was really discouraged. Failure from the outset! It took days for me to recover from the shock as I was too sure of its success.

distracted by plans
The plans for my wedding was another thing that got me busy. It was hectic combining my itinerant engagements with wedding preparation.

the deal day!
March 11, was a day of joy! as I recorded an achievement of a life time being joined together with beloved wife on a grand style.
What made it unique was that our wedding was done outside the country in Togo and good numbers of family and friends made it to celebrate with us.
image

another celebration
Another landmark achievement was when I obtained another degree from Bold Christian University, U.S.A through correspondence.

getting new family
Joining steemit community was a dream come true. I had long serched for platforms that reward writing which is what I love to do, but I didn't derive satisfaction in the ones I found until I was introduced to steemit.com by @ayobami99 in October,

our expectation
We look forward to receiving a bundle of joy as our bumpy is getting ready to breathe in the fresh air the way we are enjoying it.

A big thanks to @anomadsoul, for the opportunity to review my year with steemians. You can do the same through this link my2017

It's your regular blogger @petoz, upvote, resteem and follow for more.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Awwn! Happy married life.
Indeed in everything we give thanks!....
God is faithful.

Thanks so much @braide for your warm wishes. God has really been faithful! You are a blessing to this community and the world at large.

Thank God for that

Thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58