My 2017: Achievements and Failures, A Year Full Of Stress Mainly

in #my20177 years ago

I had just been 2 days old in steemit and I saw this great contest by @anomadsoul . I think that is a great way to look back at my 2017. 

I believe this post might be filled with failures mostly for me. But lets look back at my 2017 and I'm sure you'll decide for me if it was just failure in my 2017. 

Before going back to my 2017, First of all read my #intoduceyourself post to know a bit about me. I am from western Nepal from the district of Syangja. I have been staying in Kathmandu for my high school education since last 3 years. Last year I completed my High school and have been a lit confused to choose a major for my career.

So let's start my year in this post. 

Ups

This year I really didn't have much to cheer up about. I completed my high school with good grades at the end of 2016 and in the beginning of 2017 I was already wandering and confused what to do with my life. Let's talk about good things only in this topic. This year was good just because of my friends. I would have been depressed or anything like that without them. As many other Asians I was worried about choosing my career. And you may feel a bit strange if you are not an Asian but it is what I feel.

Here's a picture of me with my friends

January: I made a visit to Eastern Nepal with some of my brothers and friends for the first time in my life. It was great to start a new year with adventure. 

February: I joined classes for entrance preparation classes for MBBS to pursue medical education in scholarship. I had insomnia and couldn't no matter how much I tried.

March and April: I just locked myself in a room to prepare for my entrance exams.

May: Local elections were held in Nepal but I couldn't vote. (that wasn't an achievement but I felt like sharing LOL)

June: The entrance exam date had been confirmed for BPKIHS Dharan. I wasn't prepared for it but it brought a lot a excitement in life.

July: I visited Eastern Nepal for the second time in my life this time with purpose for the entrance exam in in Dharan, Sunsari.

August: The results had come but no good news.  I even gave exams for engineering which was not my interest and got my name in the merit list but as it was not my goal I let it go. 

September: The next test was on my way and I was fully prepared for it. I was sure I'd get my name on merit list but missed by few marks.

October: I was back to my home for the greatest festival of Dashain and Tihar. It was the great time to be with family with no stress and tension but all the environment filled with joy. But as my another entrance test way on my way so I returned back immediately after Dashain.

November: I learnt about cryptocurrencies this month. The entrance test for MBBS was held by  IOM which was my last hope of this year. But due to some technical reasons the exam was cancelled after being held and was issued for new date. I was so much disturbed by this decision. Here's the news in The Kathmandu Post about the cancellation of the exam:

IoM cancels MBBS entrance exam, new dates to be fixed soon

December: The greatest achievement of this year have been to find this awesome community called Steemit where you are rewarded for worthy writings. I am very grateful to find this community.  I even voted for the first time in my life for Federal Parliament and Provincial Assembly held for the first time in Nepal.                                          

Here are some pictures where I have been this year. These are actually my achievements this year. I am not a photographer and these are pictures from my phone.

Downs:

I have almost posted all the downs in the UPs section above. But I would like to summarize this in this section. I couldn't get my name on Merit for MBBS exam in any of the three exams. I am a blogger still learning. I broke my computer so couldn't do much blogging. Some of my best buddies are in foreign now seeking further education so I have limited friends to hang out with. I feel like locking in my room always and keep hitting my keyboard with my fingers then I run out of words. I am still thinking about trying next year for the entrance exam and this time with strong determination. 

If I did better I'd surely share this on my steemit blog. So I expect 2018 will bring lots of happiness and success in my life and every one who is reading this post.

But I am still trying to figure out what to do with my life. I am also not so happy not to find this community earlier. But, "Better late than never" So i have some moments to cheer and a lot to worry about. 

If you are still reading thank you very much for your time. I am not a native English speaker so please consider my wrongs and mistakes in this post and all my other posts. Thank you @anomadsoul for this contest.

Upvotes and comment would be appreciated!

Sort:  

i like this post and unstable photos. thanks @neupanedipen

Its great to know you like it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51