My 2017 - Welcoming the New Year 🎉

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

I’m writing this at 22:51 on January 1, 2018, comfortably lying in my bed while I hear the sound of rain outside. What a perfect moment.

How’s your holiday guys?

Mine? I savored every minute of it. I made sure its gonna be a total ME time! Its a time off from work. I need to recharge because its gonna be a ton of paper works when I get back.

Another task was added on my job description. Its gonna be the licensing period from January to March, so they have somewhat a “one stop shop” project so clients won’t have difficulty doing their transactions. We will be pulled out from our Department, and will be assigned at licensing for 3 months.

Do I like this new task? No.

Can I say No? Definitely not.

That’s what we do right? We have to be flexible and obey orders. But I honestly don’t want to be sitting in the office, making reports, doing some paper works or.. troubleshooting the printer.

I want to get in the ambulance because we need to respond to an accident. I want to grab the OB pack, get myself ready while en route to a patient who had an imminent delivery in their house. I want to accompany patients to the referral hospital, to make sure he gets to receive the treatment he needs. I want to deal with mentally ill patients who is having a psychotic break. I want field work and special cases. I want moments that would make me feel that adrenaline rush, something that would ignite a fire within me.

Nope, I’m doing paper works instead.

But well see. I’d like to think that this is another opportunity to learn other things. My clinical instructor told me before that ”Life is just a matter of perspective”. So, I’ll try to look into the positive side of this new task (because I can’t do anything about it, right? 🙄😂 Haha.)

Hey boss, I know you won’t be able to read this that’s why I’m so confident to post it here, but just in case this reaches you, I want you to know that I love my job and I would gladly do any task that you assign to me with all my heart and soul. 😇

I woke up, had my breakfast and went to the town proper to check my Steemit post because I noticed that the long blog about our Annual Barangay Christmas Party was now shorter and I don’t know what happened. Funny, it was the first time I didn’t save any draft because I was too confident that it was already posted. But tadaah, life is truly full of surprises.

Again, lesson learned. 😅

After accepting that my post can no longer be fixed, I decided to just go home.

I spent the afternoon, watching 3 episodes of Descendants of the Sun (Yep, I’m so updated)

while I let the kids make kalat, because they’re already bored and they want to watch Monster University (again).

My adorable pamangkins. Hehe 🤗

After watching, I prepared the table. None of us are good cooks, plus we’re all lazy (except Papa who does the cooking most of the time), so if there’s an event we prefer buying ready to eat foods. Haha.

And of course, (drum roll) the main event. 🤗 Haha

We spent the whole night eating, singing, and watching movies, as we wait for 2018.


🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Helloooooo 2018!!

One of the tradition that we are practicing until now, is going out of the house, starting the engines of the vehicles, making noise, and jumping (because it will make you taller LOL!😂) Probably the biggest lie I’ve ever heard, because I’ve been jumping every new year but.. ☹️


As always, I have nothing to ask for. I get to celebrate the New Year with them, and I think its super to the highest maximum level one great reason to enjoy and welcome another year with a grateful heart.

Its been an amazing 2017, and I hope it’ll be a better 2018 for all of us and for Steemit 🤗

Cheers! 🍾

Sort:  

happy new year dear, may this year brings happiness for all.

Happy New Year @diya28 🤗🎉

@meet thank you dear

si song joongki talaga nakita ng mga mata ko 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Si Captain Mam! Huhuhu 😭😍

Wooahh what a busy day u have friend. .

Hehe! Yes @lebron2016. Busy sa Descendants of the Sun. Hahaha 😂

happy new year maam.

Happy New Year Sir and to you family 🤗🎉

Happy new year!

Happy New Year @zeppelin! 🤗

sorry to all vegans out there.. please skip the photos section!

Hahahaha! Rated SPG! 😂

the main event talaga yung lechon...

happy new year!

Happy New Year Mam @deeday31 ☺️

happy new year to you! and hello, joong ki! <3

Happy 2018 @renalexis! I’ll tell Captain you said hello. Salute 😅

happy new year to you! and hello, joong ki! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66