You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2017: Welcoming The New Year ― Let Me Sleep!

in #my20177 years ago

To be fair I had about a total of 9 hours of sleep for the past 4 days haha because of Steemit.

It's hard to be away from the family especially during the holidays and that is when homesickness and depression sets in.

I have been neglecting social interactions in the daily world outside of Steemit as well and sometimes I would catch myself during a particular boring meeting or when an employee drones on her maternity benefits that I am thinking of what to write in Steemit. It is truly addicting.

Even when I walk my dog I am already composing in my head how I would write it so it has completely captured almost all of my waking hours.

I am glad though that you have a close friend there. Sometimes we need people to keep us sane. My bestfriend even if we just talk over Skype all the time keeps me sane even if sometimes I want to strangle her when she uses baby talk haha.

Hoping that you'll get home one of these days and celebrate a holiday with your family.

Sort:  

YOU DID NOT! Hahahaha! Omg nakaka-relate ako. Kahit ano nalang marinig/malaman, if I can make a post out of it, go. Haha.

Oh god! I hate baby talk. We had a fair share of baby talk here, and it was disgusting coming from an equally disgusting person. HAHAHAHAHA Cc: @katiepals (not katie, someone else.)

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67