My 2017: Achievements and Failures - What Macchiata's been doing in 2017?

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

I decided to participate in @anomadsoul initiative on "My 2017" CONTEST: Post a Recap of your 2017! 1 It realize by the end of writing this, there are still many left unsaid and below are just summarize of what has been going on and what I did in the early 2017. I pretty much blog everything I am going through since I first sign up on steemit. It's a fun thing to do to recap and to decide next step that you will take in your life. Have a visit to @anomadsoul contest! and well here is my story;

MY.jpg

January 2017

forever young(3).jpg

She was strolling around aimlessly and always travels alone while battling with her post brain injury till late 2016. However, in early January she met her partner for the very first time. It was full of new experience, new perspective, and that's also when she first visited bitcoin office and introduced to cryptocurrency. She knew nothing of bitcoin other than it used to get some shady pdf about tips on earning online and browse through the darkweb wondering what happen if she ordered weed or MDMA to her place. Not to mention she was also running away from her family problem and from everyone. Well It's the highlight of the year.

February

forever young.jpg

Her college started and she took a French class which she often let her partner did the homework. She didn't give a damn about her study and just " cuttin' class for the thrill of it". She often associate her two months of life into an EDM song titled "Paris" by the chainsmoker. She and her partner spent a lot time strolling around mall just because it's cooler inside the mall and guaranteed safe from rain. She was also continuously blogging on her Wordpress while also writing her novel. Everything was great in February!

March- April

forever young(2).jpg

Time to say goodbye to a beautiful life. Say goodbye to KFC bucket, Pizza and movie night, Pringles, Mcdonalds, pillow talk and all that couple do. She welcomes and embrace her new life alone once again.She was not coming home for sometimes and rather alienate herself. It's the phase where she called the " aftershock". Despite all of it, she keeps on writing and working on her novel but stopped going into college. Also it was a hibernation months when she rather sleep than waking up and picking up her pieces. She adopted fishes as she thought it would help but the fishes were dying just like her.

May

forever young(7).jpg
Depression was not something new to macchiata, back in 2016 she had it but then it disappear for a moment. The aftershock causes her to have it again. Then one day, she woke up to an email from WHO about depression awareness and she began to start her project helping students with mental distress. She managed to host a public talk about depression and she did a little research on social media and depression. Her project was going great and managed to not only gather people with mental distress but also the students who want to share and confess difficult situations. She also start working on social media business and online marketing. She managed to earn more for herself before she turned 20!

June

forever young(6).jpg

She tried to bond with her bio family once again. She tried to forgive the fact she had been abandoned for about 16 - 17 years. She used to cry whenever she told someone if she was adopted. But time heals the pain. Trust me if you talk about abortion, mother abandoning the child, she will chuckle and tell you.

" Oh, lucky I didn't end up in a trash bag" or something similar.

She reached the highest point on June when she was almost die to an overdose. As she survived, the world is very blend and almost tasteless for her.

July

forever young(5).jpg

The beginning of a life changing experience! It's when she joined steemit for the first time and fully involved with cryptocurrency. She was really excited and posting a lot more than she used to on Wordpress. She also develop her writing, explore her interests.And the person you see today is the result of what she's been going through.

August

forever young(8).jpg

Macchiata met a lot of new friends on steemit. It was also special when she met her very bestfriend from Poland! They spend time together exploring the city and tasting weird street food. Oh and, she got an accident while going to travel and it traumatize her to go outside. As of result, she's still having back problem till today and it's getting worse. By the way she was adopting new fish but again as she forgot to feed the fish, it died.

September- November

forever young(4).jpg

She finally forgive her bio family although she still not getting along with them. They are the last person she will beg a help from. Her story and novel got postponed because it was too hurtful to write them. She can't resist not to cry for all the good and the bad memories that happened. Everything was good around september- november, she travels again as usual.Not to mention, she made new friends and hanging out together. Oh, and she also decide to save up for her upcoming vagabond in 2018.

December

forever young(1).jpg

Recently she feels grateful some of her crypto are green. She can finally afford to care of herself and has been planning to visit neurologist, dentist and physioteraphist . Although she feels odd that lately her life is all good. She is surely ready if things ever go wrong. It's not something new to her. She's welcoming 2018 with more hope and ready to ride one more roller coaster.

The biggest failure in 2017

It was when she fail to understand and see that she was fortunate enough to be blessed with a beautiful life.

And the biggest achievement in 2017

It was when she get chance to talk to people like in no particular order, @clayboyn @whatamidoing, @seveaux, @guyfawkes4-20, @isacoin @vangelov, @marillaanne, @lindahas @paps and list goes on...

So that's my story, what about yours?

Sort:  

Awesome! I was surprised when I saw it was in present tense and third person haha, a bit experimental. 2018 will be even better!

@whatamidoing, I honestly recite myself to answer this question. But as I am writing this I have forgotten everything. However, What I want to address is, I started to see the side of myself that everyone else would see. It's a practice to look into myself from the third point of view and understand it better. I noticed my mistakes better when I write in a third point of view instead of the first point of view. I seek to evaluate my life and understand people's judgement. Perhaps, they were right about it since I barely try to see myself from the outsider perspective.

As in, when I write in first point of view, there seems to be some truth that I sugar coated or erase but when I speak in third person there's no filter anymore and very blunt. Nothing is filtered and this is me.

2018 will be even better? hopefully even if things ever go wrong, I won't be surprised . I wish you the same :) for the bright future ahead!

i will have to try and see if I feel that way. I've written stories in third person but didn't think much about if I ended up expressing it very differently or not. hmmm

I am so ready for your classes to end for the semester. I have secrets to tell you :-)

@marillaanne, yes let's get this madness done and get into the rabbit hole again :) I can't wait!

my 2017 has been so flat, if not because the volcano near it eruption state, it would be a bit calmer. last year, I had such a great roller coaster of life.

@ekavieka, Hey I understand about the nearly erupt mountain. It's been rough living here lately with so many natural disasters happening. I wish you a great 2018 !

i am happy for you for having a good past couple of months.

And I hope 2018 to be a much better year than this one!

It’s not easy to get over the issues you had with your bio family but you certainly can overcome them!

Good luck!

@dedicatedguy, Hey have you joined the contest ? I think it was over tho but @anomadsoul has other contest going on. Thank you for your kind words and encouragement ! and I certainly look forward for more of 2018

This year was for me...a ... Stasis. Literary I was in some sort of random state of coma.
Your achievements look absolutely great.

@aschatria, uh thank you but there are some things which are still missing in my life. Some sort of achievements I'd love to accomplish but hopefully 2018 will make it happen :) I only know how to work towards them.

I wish you great 2018 ahead!

Thanks. I am sure it will be much better than the previous.
I think I solved some problems I had in 2017, but it is still wobbly.

I love how you reflect on your past and put it to paper :)
And also happy I had the chance to meet and talk to you on discord!

@paps, I am very glad that to have met you and share views especially about the NLP which I thought was only used for evil purpose haha

Nice bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74