My 2017: Welcoming the New Year - To A Prosperous and Productive 2018

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

How I Welcomed The New Year?


Before anything else, I want to greet you again a HAPPY NEW YEAR GUYS!! May we all have a merry and prosperous 2018.

I'll be participating to a contest hosted by @anomadsoul. Let me start this by sharing to you the hours before the New Year’s Day!

UNBLOCKED


On December 31, 2017, I went to city to meet my classmates in ECE, the Unblocked. They had lunch together which I unfortunately missed out then went to park to talk about things and other stuff. We had plenty of things to discuss like we were catching up with each other. When nighttime came, we decided to separate ways for we will going to prepare for the New Year!

PhotoGrid_1514872588182.jpg

GROCERY


I was about to go to church but then the UCCP City Church didn’t have an evening mass. So I called my mama and asked where is she right now. She aswered and said that she and one of the crew in our mini business were at the mall. Mama bought some of the ingredients and after that I treated them a lasagna and pizza. We went home around 7:30 pm. Mama was able to make the fruit salad and then asked if she can do the spaghetti and mango float tomorrow. I said yes because she’s tired and I can’t be the one to cook or make them either since I’m a very bad cook. Like seriously!

IMG_20171231_183621.jpg

NEW YEAR'S EVE PARTY


Meanwhile, our Barangay (Community) held a party on the basketball court. The main attendees were children and ofcourse, there were adults too. Kids grouped themselves and presented their dance piece. It has been like that every 31st of December. My youngest sister was one of the participant. Of all the groups presented, only my sister’s group did not have their dance video. The second in the family was to blame for. Thank goodness youngest sis did not throw tantrums because of that.

IMG_20171231_203416.jpg

Then after the presentation, games were held and my sister won once, a paper dance. It’s a game of two wherein you need to dance if the music is playing and when it stops, the two should step on the piece of paper. After that, you have to fold it to two. Dance, step on it and then fold it again. The same process until there’s only small piece left.

PhotoGrid_1514874249876.jpg

SLEEPING BEAUTY


In the said party, there were no foods served just a simple program for the kids to have fun and let’s not forget their exchanhing gifts. After that we went to our home. It was only four hours before the New Year so I made myself busy by writing my resolution for this year. And then, snoring happened.

By the time I woke up, it was 10 minutes before the countdown! I stood up from bed like a zombie and looked for my two wallets, one is for the bills and the other one is for the coins which was given by my best friend @deeday31.

IMG_20180102_131144.jpg

THE COUNTDOWN


My sister turned on the television as we were going to start the countdown based on the live countdown in one of the station network. My sisters were busy looking for the toy trumpets I bought.

IMG_20171231_200418.jpg

One minute left and she still can’t find it. Thirty seconds left and she decided to used her whistling instrument used when they were assigned as a traffic enforcer. (She’s a Criminology Student.) Mother and I placed the food on the table. We just had a Cassava Cake, Red Velvet Cake, Fruit Salad and a wine. It was just a simple feast but a joyful one! We opened the door and the windows so that blessings will enter to our home, a superstitious belief upon welcoming the new year!

PhotoGrid_1514874626754.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!


In 5, 4, 3, 2, 1!! Happy New Year! And they were leaping and shouting and said Happy New Year while kissing Papa, Mama and I. Our second asked why I’m not leaping, I just said, “I don’t want to grow up.”

NEW YEAR'S BELIEFS

  • LEAP LIKE A KANGAROO


Leaping as the clock strikes 12 is one of the things I always do but this time I decided not to jump because I will never grow up, literally. I’m at my early 20’s right now. And so, I was just shaking my two wallets and same goes to mother.

  • ROARING ENGINES


Engines from our neighbors were turned on. Radios and sound system were on a high volume. Sounds of trumpet were joining the chaos of sound waves.

Father turned on his motorcycle’s engine too. I turned on the sound system and set in a high volume. My sisters and grandma went outside to witness firecrackers by one of our neighbors, here in the Mindanao, Philippines, we called it Kwitis!

IMG_20180101_001216.jpg

DOGS IN CHAOS


Amidst the excitement, I forced myself not to go out. My asthma will be triggered if I went outside. As the sounds emerged, people were shouting and my dogs were in a chaos. They panicked and don’t know what to do so I carried the youngest, Panda, Mama took Hime-sama, and Papa was in charge to Hawk. As I hugged Panda, her feet were shaking and her heart was pounding so hard. Same goes to the other two but one was missing. It was Migi. We kept on calling him and he was so brave enough that he even went outside with my sisters.

IMG_20180101_001446.jpg

GIVE AWAY


My sisters took all the pictures and videos. It has always been like that every New Year because, I’ve said this awhile ago, my asthma might trigger because of the smoke. Same goes to mama because she has a mild asthma and to papa as well who’s against to this. After we ate and talked, we greeted each other a happy new year and then decided to sleep.

Also, the same neighbor who had firecrackers gave food to everyone. They also had Candies, Chocolates and Coins give away!

IMG_20180101_001212.jpg

THE NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION


Morning came, Mama and I made together the mango float. She was very excited since I told her I might post how we made the mango float here in steemit. She also did the spaghetti. She wanted to do it alone so I made my way out and continue my resolution.

With that, I’m going to share here some of my resolutions:

1 Never stop learning. Never forget Mathematics, Communications, Electronics and Programming.

I stopped mid 2017 in solving, reading, coding and I want to continue doing it so that my mind might not get rusty.

2 Never bury the passion of dancing.

I may not be able to join the everyday practice of our local dance group but I want to support them no matter what. Also, if I have time, I WANT TO DANCE AGAIN!

3 Never procrastinate again.

I think procrastination is one of my specialty but when I bumped to steemit, I realized procrastination should be washed out from my system if I want to have a successful 2018 both in Steemit and in the Research Project I’m employed with.

4 Be Fit

Since I’ve stopped being a Reserved Military Officer and a dancer, my intake is much higher than what I exert. So I want to do a high level of sweating and I hope, if my schedule permits, I can dance again.

5 Draw, Sketch, Paint.

I slowly stopped doing them by the time I reached college and totally stopped in my sophomore days. But because of steemit, I was able to get back to square one and learn again the art of art! :)

I actually wrote 10 but I just shared the half. After writing it, mama said that we’re out of spaghetti sauce so we went to city and she did some grocery while I was looking for a pocket wifi. We still don’t have an internet and the customer service kept on saying that the restoration is still ongoing so I decided to buy one and then backed out when I saw the price. It was almost a hundred dollar! Haha!

THE POEM


Anyway, that would be all!
I include this in my poetry contest but I will share it again. Here are some of the lines:

I hope you already leave behind
All the worries and hatred in seventeen
Because it’s already two thousand eighteen
And may joy, peace, love and bounty reign.

It’s the year of the dog
That marks the rooster’s epilogue
It’s time to face the new set of struggles
And confidently jump high the life’s hurdles.

IMG_20180101_222956.jpg

Have a Merry and Prosperous New Year everyone!!


💋💕 kneelyrac 💕💋



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

charot ga dungan2 rata hehehe

Lage nakita nako bonga kaau!

atut way value lgi akong upvote nu?

Murag inig makaabot kay 49 rep

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kneelyrac to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wallet ako gihtag kay nag uumapaw na imong cashout! hahahah

Happy new year to you ma'am. God bless you and your family always.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Wow!! Thank you for choosing my post!! I don't mind if you share it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66