My 2017: 🎊Welcoming New Year 🎉 - The GIFs of New Year! A three in one entry

in #my20176 years ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR🎉🎊

@Anomadsoul is wondering "what's your new year like?"

As I'm writing this post, I have around 40 minutes to go before January 1 ends.

Three in one entry!

It's not just me, we are three!

For those of you who do not know,
My dad and sister are active on steemit, so I decided to include them in my video!

My Video🎥


videos and pictures by me: edited in FilmoraGo app
credits to the grey havens
Song: Silver

I love filming and photography. I also enjoyed editing the pictures and videos. FilmoraGo is easy to use and looks great! My sis and dad havent seen the final video. Hope they like it too.

The Cast 🎭

Time to talk about the people in the video!
IMG_20171231_131747.jpg
Introducing my dad: @gems.and.cookies
My sister: @noellesevilla

"Gems are used to connote things that are prized and valued or with beauty and cookies can be a delicacy and a reward" -My dad

My dad wants to share messages with value, to inspire and also he posts about business but he is totally new in steemit 💎

Our New Year's Eve 🇵🇭🎊🎉🕊️

Being in Davao, Philippines fireworks are banned here (which is a very good thing). It's more peaceful, less noise pollution ans incidents like harmed animals or children and adults losing their fingers on new year.

We still do face:

  • Loud neighbors doing 24hours karaoke
  • Christmas caroling

Aside from those, me and my family celebrate a very calm and simple new year.
Pretty much away from all the sensationalism and hype. Just good family time, prayer and food!

Church and blessings 🕊️

First and foremost, we pray and ask for a brighter future.
IMG_20171225_112104.jpg

Its been a long time since we went to this church again. It had new renovations. It's more pleasant staying there.

This is a most refreshing and good start. Praying and sharing goodness, positivity and hopes for an awesome 2018!

Food and more food 🥂

Right after church we go to a mall and buy some groceries and new years eve celebration. We're so hungry so we bought food a bit early rather than cooking near dinner time.
videotogif_2017.12.31_17.32.00.gif
I JUST LOVE PIZZA 🍕
I must have eaten 10 slices and some more spaghetti♥️
I love this pizza gif. So cute.

IMG_20171230_153901.jpg

Drink moderately
(I don't drink at all now, last time I got drunk my head was spinning. Ain't doing that again)

IMG_20171231_150509.jpg

Beside the mall we went to, there was another mall that caught fire and was tragic. The building, behind my parents, looked apocalyptic.

@kennik's brother and @fukumineko's pregnant sister happened to be survivors.

If you want to realize how blessed you are to be breathing:

You can check out @kennik's post about the account of his brother on what happened inside the burning building click here

It was a sad christmas and new year. Perhaps more mellow and solemn. But we can only be thankful we are alive and safe and never take things for granted.

I WAS SLEEPING 💤😴

I actually missed new year. I was supposed to wait till midnight. But I was so full, I just fell asleep.
I woke up and found my family snoozing and undisturbed by our noisy karaoke neighborhood.
videotogif_2018.01.01_06.24.37.gif
Aha! Good morning!!!

New year is here!

We go to church again to celebrate mass and the solemnity of Mary. For catholics, it waa a feast founded by the church to oppose heresy towards the church. Anyway, Its a time to rejoice and feel good!
Pray and bless!
videotogif_2017.12.30_19.42.22.gif

Many Filipinos go to church on new year too. And after, more eating and singing will come after. 🎤🎶🎵👤

New years resolution 📝

This is the best part of new year for us.
Culturally, we've adopted this new me at new year custom. Ive made a post about my new year's resolution as a contest entry for @steemph.cebu's newyear challenge.
Here it is!
I tried to keep ot simpl---y messy still.
But I am determined!
PhotoGrid_1514681927875.jpg
First five
I am so excited to make more art! Bigger and better!
It is a challenge for the greater good.
Ill also keep on steeming as much as i can.

travel 😎

AND FOR THE FIRST TIME!
😍 i made a mini travel list
videotogif_2018.01.01_23.00.23.gif
The ones on top are my local destinations while the ones at the bottom are foreign places I'd love to go to!

⭐🌟🌠✨✴️
Let me dream!
✴️✨🌠🌟⭐

Friends and blessings 😍🥂

Life is just awesome with friends around and fam!

IMG_20180101_134209.jpg
@fukumineko, my best friend gave me a tripod for my phone for when i do art. So nice of her. She's on steemit by the way ⭐

I videocalled with my besties @joyjoyharb and @lucaaxus
And talk with all of my awesome friends!

This day is complete! 🌠🌟✨

TO A GREAT 2018 🥂⭐🌠🌟✨🎉♥️

⭐🌹Here's to🌹⭐
  • More art
  • More focus
  • Give thanks
  • Praise the Lord!
  • Be better!
  • Learn more!
  • Share more!

IMG_20171231_133812.jpg

be a blessin, be steadfast

I would like to thank @anomadsoul for this meaningful contest
😅Now you know what new year is like over here😅

You can check the following people for more contests
@sirsensei
@topkpop
@juliank
@juliakponsford
@maverickinvictus
@olaivart
@marty-arts
@kennik
@kneelyrac

FOR ART 🎨
My friend's blogs
@noellesevilla
@kennik
@korinkrafting
@sukiyakii
@fukumineko
@shanehobie
@karlosuno

Vote for these awesome witnesses!
@steemgigs
@precise
@blocktrades

✴️Also thanking my awesome steemit fam, groups✴️
#steemph
#artguildph
#steemitachievers
#steemitbloggers
#untalented

HAPPY NEW YEAR ♥️🎉

videotogif_2018.01.01_14.59.43.gif
all these GIFs for new year

Xoxo
@jacinta.sevilla
received_10214586986052169.jpeg
DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.pngSteemit Bloggers Discord BANNER NEW.jpg

Sort:  

Heya @jacinta.sevilla

Oh my Goodness, I am like Wow.
You had a great Celebration. I wish to have a similar celebration in your place.

I admire your dad's philosophy...

"Gems are used to connote things that are prized and valued or with beauty and cookies can be a delicacy and a reward"

It has got the most meaningful intention ever. I never thought much behind choosing a name. I will have to follow his thoughts.

Your New year's resolutions are Impressive (God & family as Priority).

Above all, I must compliment that, You look Gorgeous not just from outer looks but from within. The Purity & artistic attitude is all I am talking about.

I would feel fortunate to get in to your Good Books.

Feel free to reach me for any kind of help you are ever in need of.

PS: I read over 30+ New year entries by now. Unexpectedly, yours is the best & most Interesting.

Wow what a long and nice comment.
Thank you for being so observant :)
I appreciate it.

We had a very good and blesses new year. Wishing the same to all of you!

Yes my dad is very clever to think of that name and story behind it!

Cheers!!!

Your reply reminds me of a Quote ...

When I was at school, one of my teachers had two statements hanging from the board all year: 'Be observant' and 'Be empathetic.'

thats nice!!!!!!!!!

Happy New Year Friend

Hello Kenny! Great to have you on board! Excited for your first post 🎉

OMG kenny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! resteem my post! and make an intro post already!!!!!!!!!! xD chat me on fb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha

Wow you always impress me. Keep it up @jacinta.sevilla . Hope you have more blessings this year.

more blessings :D
work hard!
great job too! keep it up! <3

Wow you had a great celebration of New year!! :) I admire your hardwork for your blog posts.. keep inspiring everyone with your posts esp. with your art works! I love them! :)

Thanks for the appreciation! 🍓🍓🍓 I hope i can inspire this way. Have an awesome day

My gosh so talented! Beauty, Brains, talent and a great family!

How to be you :)

Ambait naman. Thank you so much po.

Great one. So proud of you.

Great post! Read mine about January new promises! Happy New Year ☺

I will but i have to sleep now
Thank you so much!

Nice, nice. Our little group is growing! Thanks for the mention jazzy. Upvoted and resteemed. 😍

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Happy New Year Jacinta

Lol xD
Hii salamat happy new year din po! :D

Maganda, talented, bongga! Nanosebleed pud kug gamai. Hehe. Woooohh u're so amazing!

thanks sis napaka supportive <3 MUAH! more power <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72