Bloghound's Achievements and Failures 2017

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

First of all, I'd like to thank @anomadsoul for this amazing challenge. So anyway, I found this at a time when I really needed to read something encouraging because these days, I am under too much stress, feeling so low and uninspired at some point. My friend @icybc was the one who gave me the link of this post. Such a beautiful soul she is. I have been grinding for almost 12 months trying to get a peaceful life (mentally, emotionally and financially) off the ground and have felt defeated for almost the whole year. Those bad times crept back up on me and I'm grateful for this challenge.

SAM_0747.JPG

SAM_1908.JPG

SAM_1078.JPG

My 2017 is not so great. I don't have to give the tiny bitty details of it but it was quite rough and tough. My family is financially down( most of the time). I have been scammed so many freaking times. Husband's losing some work online. Relatives hating each other. Friends come and go. Endless struggles. Illness here and there. My depression and anxiety went up high. I don't have someone to run to except my self. Guess what? I made it through the fire and rain. Ain't that cool? To be honest, I am thankful for all my failures. I am here smiling today no matter what. I've learned to embrace the flaw and flow of life. I am truly grateful for my struggles because without em, I wouldn’t have stumbled across my strength.

Let's go on to the positive side. I must say, I am very lucky. I have a family and friends who are there when I need them most. My mother, mother-in-law, husband, and a couple of good old friends. Another thing, my daughter is a consistent top notcher in school. She maintained her excellent grades since she first started. That is a big accomplishment on my part I guess. She is a very sweet girl, very caring, loving and independent. She knows how to make mommy smile. Oh, that is priceless. I just pray, she will grow up well-raised with a good heart.

SAM_1871.JPG

I think that's my 2017 summary. Too many of us are afraid of failure(I do sometimes). Although it really hurts, I think it's the source of our greatest inspirations in life. When we're down, we tend to reflect on our lives and what went wrong in the past and searching for ways to improve ourselves. I'm really glad I have also vented out some of my inner thoughts to Steemit. Thank you for reading and sending some love to you all.~bloghound~

December 14, 2017
(Photos are my own: Samsung Wifi WB150f)
Jerryl Todd aka @bloghound (my pen name)

Thank you for stopping by.

bloghoundsnowglobe.gif

(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

You are an amazing woman... My 2017 wasn't so hot either... It came in poorly and I've had one struggle after another. Since October I've been battered with migraines quite severely. I have attempted various treatments to eliminate or at least reduce them. I'm currently going to a chiropractor who specializes in cranial Chiropractic. I've had three car/deer accidents... two of which I was the driver, one of my son. I also put my car in the ditch last February on a winter day. This year is ending well. I have found somebody new to walk beside me. It looks like it's going to end is a good year. You're right, but the struggles that you go through make you stronger. You are very beautiful inside and outside. Keep going strong... And best wishes for 2018.

Ohhhh, I am sorry, Janelle. My prayers for you. Please get better. Migraine is a bitch, that's for sure. It strikes me from time to time too. Thank you so much for stopping by. You are a great person in and out. Much love <3

Mantap..pilih saya ya..saya suka gambar nya.

I didn't understand, my friend :) do you speak English?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bloghound to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

oh no! it hurts me a lot reading like this. ungrateful life, because i suffer thesame thing like yours

Everything will be okay @jun2 . Just keep on moving. God is not sleeping!

Excellent your steemit experience

Thank you, my friend!

Hi, how are you? Glad to see you here!

Hi, Gina! I'm good...thank you, sis! It's nice to see you here too :)

very well said sis as in so fluent tlga...at ang content ha wagas super :-) God bless you and your family sis :-)...relate din me dito a hehehe

Good morning, sis. Life talaga hehe. Thank you, kabsat!

I can't think of anything else except to keep on moving despite the ups and downs we may encounter. Life really is mystery at the same time!

Thank you so much, kuya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74