My 2017: Achievements and Failures - The Ultimate come back

in #my20177 years ago

IMG_20171210_210348.jpg

So i am the type that hate constraints, like rules and organograms, maybe thats why i didn't want to join in this contest but when i read the post of @anomadsoul containing the details, i saw that some degrees of freedom was left, that's pretty ok for me.
Well i believe that the reason for the successes i made is a result of the failures of my past. I wouldn't be grateful to anyone this year but for Jesus for helping me through my darkness. I thank my friends too. That's the reason i will like to start with my failures.

FB_IMG_1513189415148.jpg

Failure Carnister

I entered 2017 a failure. I had carried over so many bruises, i had lost a marital relationship due to fear on my part. I had lost most of my clothing, thank God for my parent who came to my rescue.
I had been a victim of the massive multiple online scams that ravage Nigerians in 2016. Funny, i thought i was gonna make it with some other online businesses that came at the beginning of the year (p.s. i love online bussinesses), until the second wave of scam ravaged my finances leaving me with NOTHING, and made me beg.
Important to note that i completed my one year compulsory service for my country. For any Nigerian who know what i mean, it means the end of the stipend you had been collecting for the past year. You are now left alone to fend for yourself. I had a strong conviction to stay back in the land i had served my fatherland and not return home. I wanted to face life and be strong...
For the next few months i was looking for the promising job, which i couldn't get. Lack of job plus lack of money, no or little clothing and scar from broken relationship, all left me totally depressed and shipwrecked. But there was an inward assurance that i had from Jesus that kept me.

IMG_20171122_064632.jpg

Successes

My story began to change when i entered July which was a month of fasting and prayer for us in church. I met steemit, though i didn't know much but i was passionate about it.
It was around this time i got reconnected with a very old time female friend and we got acquainted,..... 😜 i am now in a marital relationship with her. She fell in love with my write ups which encouraged me to push harder on steemit. Thanks to God through her i am where i am on steemit.
It was also around this time that i got a job in an elementary school. It was not ‘a dream job' but i am sustained financially. Talk about clothing i have more now.
So you see my 2017 story is that of an ultimate come back all because i received favour from Jesus. I am now happy and satisfied.
Thanks to @anomadsoul for bringing this up.

Sort:  

The part I like most is "i am now in a marital relationship with her" good to hear that! We bless God for the year, thanks for sharing.

😁abio ooo

Congratulations @ayobami99! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, @ayobami99

Your story is quite an interesting one. As individuals, challenges are what precede success. It was only because you persisted and you didn't give up on yourself that's why you overcame.
Indeed, you are an achiever.
I believe one of the reasons we go through challenges is so that someday, we can share our stories to bring motivation to at least someone who might be going through similar challenge which we overcame.

@doris12

Oh yes you are very right. Thanks for reading, i hope you are encouraged

You are welcome
I am.

Congratulations @ayobami99! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank God for the journey so far brother... I wish you a safe landing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46