My2017 : Achievements and FailuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #my20177 years ago

My 2017
unnamed.png
I started this year with high hopes and expectations, I was positive and determined to make it the best year ever.
I in no time mapped out plans and strategies of how these dreams and expectations will be materialised.

Although I was steadfast and consistent for the first couple of months but when some unexpected realities began to set in my hopes dashed and my expectations vanished into the shadowy valley.

I lost track because I had to face some hidden demons and battle some not-so-good events. I focused most of my energies stopping some things where I ought to be starting new things.
8ab91fe46b60d6bab22434caf6348ecc-d620xbp.jpg
It's so sad watching all hopes drowned right in front of me knowing I could do nothing to save it.

Maybe not all, at least I still have my breath and ones I'm still here, I believe better days a yet ahead.

Though I've learnt a great deal of life lessons this year and they've all shaped my ideology as regards life as a whole, they made me a new man within.
IMG_20171119_184924_191.JPG
I learnt ;

  1. Even if you are going through the miserable season of your years and it seem the future holds nothing. The truth is, you only understand in part, its only when you look back you can understand why certain things happened and the you can connect the dots.

So be patient and keep pressing forward, never give up because you might jus be a step away to success.

  1. Never compare your life with anyone else's.

We are all heading for different directions and the wight of our destinies determine amount of things we need to learn while going through life.

Keep moving in the right direction and you'll get there someday.

  1. Finally, I learnt to accept people for who/what they are with no intention of forcing change on them.
    Everyone can't be like you, if it were to be, life would be boring.

Love is a paramount force that has kept and still keeping me in this year, support from families and friends and loving people has never been better for me this year.
I look forward to walking better in love next year.

Interestingly, as I close in on this year, @adejoke16 introduced me to steemit, a platform where I can get reward for my gifts.
Before I joined steemit, it's been a bit difficult to monetize my gifts, but steemit has brought smile to my face after a long moths of wandering.

I can only be grateful for this opportunity. I have since shared this good news to friends around me and many have joined(some not confirmed yet) this awesome platform.

The first week I joined, I came across a post by @surpassinggoogle that motivated and showed me ways of restoring faith in my long forgotten dreams, he told me I can share my works here and he'd monitor my growth.
Since then @surpassinggoogle has been a source of inspiration to me and I celebrate him.
@tojukaka is another man I cherish and wish to be like @fatherfaith @anjiba and new friends I have, I love you all and I'm sure next year will be a groundbreaking year for us all.

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Very motivational.

Congratulations @aristokratos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very deep messages. Thank you

This is deep bro, very deep. The bible says the gift of a man shall make way for him,the gift shall continually make way for u in Jesus name.

Thank you @royalheir, I'm grateful

You know, I am always proud of you.

Thanks dearie

This is captivating, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in information.

Thank you @hollacute sure you will

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aristokratos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aristokratos to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55