Meet the judges for week 1 of "My2017" Contest - Also a slight change in schedule.

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

So far in 3 days we´ve had more than 50 entries! You are awesome Steemians!


During the past days I´ve been reading all your entries and I can on only say Thank you, to be able to read about your past year, your experiences, your achievements, your setbacks, your happy moments, those not so happy and I´m grateful to learn how is a normal year for some Steemians around the world.

If you want to join this contest, check out the post My2017 Contest: Achievements and Failures, you are still in time to join!

From Asia to South America, passing through Africa and Europe all your stories are heartwarming and allows everyone reading the tag #My2017 to know a bit more about how we all live. Isn´t that awesome? I plan to reply to each and every entry I find using the tag and I strongly encourage you to read, vote and comment on those you enjoy.

So far I´ve been able to vote on every entry - RIP voting power - with almost $400 in total rewards and that is only thanks to the delegation I have from @blocktrades. Don´t forget to vote for them as witness here to show them your support!

The judging team

Some of the entries to the contest come from people I know and am friends with so, in order to avoid favoritism or a biased vote, I won´t be the one deciding which posts should be rewarded as follows:

  • 1st place: 55 SBD
  • 2nd place: 30 SBD
  • 3rd place: 15 SBD

That task will be up to three of my good friends I´ve met through Steemit, you probably have heard of them because they are quite known around the platform but in case you don´t know they are, here is a small introduction:

@nelyp

Nely is one of the most amazing persons I have ever met. She is a curator - one of the best - for the @cervantes witness (vote for them here and we joke around in some discord and steemit.chat servers. We met at steemfest where she took this picture of me. We shared a few drinks a lot of good memories on Steemfest and then we drove to her hometown, Malaga in Spain. She showed me around and took me to the best burger place in town, but most importantly, she became one of my dearest Steemian friends.

@joythewanderer

If you like reading travel blogs you sure know about Joy and her adventures around the world. Her last journey and the one she is blogging about right now, is through the beautiful country Iran but she has travelled all around the world and in the future we might meet again in Russia for the world cup - I really hope to meet you again!. We met at Steemfest and I knew we have the same mindset regarding traveling, thank you for judging this contest! Besides traveling, Joy likes architecture and modern art but what I like the most about her is, she is an anarchist :)

@guyfawkes4-20

An individual can die, an idea may live forever. Mr. Fawkes is a very good friend and fellow @OCD curator and we are both members on @sndbox, besides that, we share the same ideas about the platform´s health - yeah, our beloved Steemit - such as the issue of flagging and the problems within. This Transilvanian fellow knows his drill around some altcoins and follows the market very closely and is one of the most interesting anarchists I´ve seen around Steemit.


These are the people who will decide the top 3 posts that deserve those precious SBD. After knowing their decision, my stepmom will be deciding which one is the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place - talk about bureaucracy right? But it is the best way I can think so the decision totally out of my hands. Thank you and kudos to you my friends for judging this contest, I hope you enjoy reading the entries as much as I will! And you, fellow participant, don´t forget to follow these fine judges!

A slight change in the agenda

As I said, I wasn´t expecting so many entries! I am so eager to read all of your posts but in order to give some time to the judges so they can make a good decision - and to recharge a bit of my Voting Power which has been running at a very fast pace due to voting on all the entries - the deadline to submit your entries will be:

Saturday the 16th at 10:00 UTC

If you don´t know what time that is for your time zone, you can check it out here

Remember, if you want to join this contest, all you have to do is follow the instructions here.

Please, take a look around the tag #My2017 and show your support to the contestants, whether it is with a vote, a comment or a resteem, all of them are giving us a glimpse of how their year was. Let´s read their stories!

Sort:  

The generosity in this post is too damn high ! Thank you so much, lots of people will benefit through this.

Nahhh I´m just giving back a piece of what was given to me, Steemit is all about sharing ^^

I have a tiny suggestion sir this is it. We all know that SBD price is on the high so my suggestion is that why not break down the contest in first, second, third, fourth and fifth this way you won't have a tough job selecting the entries and also reach more people

This actually sounds very good, maybe i´ll give more places, perhaps 5, we´ll see :)

Like seriously i really appreciate the communication skills towards this contest @anomadsoul thanks for letting us know that. Post resteem @japfive

Thanks man, i do what i can my english level :P Dont thank me, thank @blocktrades that made it possible :)

You are such a good person, generous one. Even your VP power busted! I am so excited for the results and I am sure, there are lots of entries are good, enough to win. I am queuing for the results. God bless you sir, hehehe I mean the Knight soon. hehehe

No my friend this is just a part of giving back part of the SP I got from @blocktrades, its all about helping the community ^^ lol a knight sounds better haha cheers

Awesome. Can't wait for the results. i really hope i get to winnnnn!!!!

This is a wonderful contest idea! 50% upvote and resteem! I am totally going to participate! Great post as well....How about a #envision2018 contest? Wanna host that one?

Great contest - so sad I just discovered and missed the deadline - on to next year then!

Pretty sure that would be on the 17th of December here in the Philippines. I am so excited!

thank you for doing, I am going to participate on this contest too!

Huge numbers of entries!!

Good luck judges, looks like you'll be busy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60964.72
ETH 2920.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64