My 2017: Welcoming the new year - in Pochayiv Lavra

in #my20177 years ago

First of all, Happy New Year 2018 all Steemians!
I wish everybody happiness, health, love to one another, luck and prosperity!
Thanks to @anomadsoul for creating this great contest.

People have different celebrating the New Year.

I was meeting New Year 2018 in an unusual way. I celebrated New Year 2018 in Pochayiv Lavra

On December, 29 I went to the Pochayiv Lavra.
It's a monastery in Pochayiv , Ternopil region, Western Ukraine.
It tops a 60-metre hill in Pochayiv .
For centuries Holy Dormition Pochayiv Lavra has been the foremost spiritual and ideological centre of various Orthodox denominations in Western Ukraine.

Thousands of people from all over Ukraine and other countries had gathered to spend these holidays here.

Me with other pilgrims placed on the stone floor of one of the temples of the monastery.
Approximately from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. I was walking through the temples and stood in long queues to the shrines of the monastery. According to the Orthodox tradition, it is favorable to touch to the relics with the lips and/or forehead.

The public worship began 9 p.m. and it was all night.
So we celebrated the New Year with prayer.

This is my sleeping place:

Sort:  

Какие классные фотографии!

Фотографии просто замечательные!

Время бежит очень быстро - "просвистывает")
И с каждым прожитым годом оно бежит все быстрей)
Не успеем оглянуться, как будем встречать 2019 год!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67