My experience with Sri ganapathi sachchidanamda swamiji(Appaji)

in #my6 years ago (edited)

It was 1993 day before Navaratri celebrations.When I was 9 years old..I was about to start my Veda studies. But my teacher said to Appaji that am not able to study well. At that stage I was just finished my basics like purusha sooktham and Sri sooktham. When I came to Appaji and he asked me "
Appaji: Do you study vedam"
Me: yes.
Appaji: Can you write Pusha Sooktham and Sri sooktham"
Me:yes
Appaji: Write Pusha Sooktham and Sri sooktham before the day of Saraswathi pooja and will bless you Saraswathi kataksham
Me:yes Appaji I will do it
And went to my mother and said the conversation of me and Appaji. my mother was very happy but can't help me she was doing volunteer service in Mysore Ashram.
you know the twist I can't write the Telugu well. So am stuck..but by the gods Grace I got help of Mani Chaganti Mother of Vamshi Krishna Ganapathi garu(Vamshanna) later my guru helped me to write the Purusha sooktham and Sri sooktham..and I completed my task on the Saraswathi pooja day
At morning I went to Appaji and showed the book which have writtrn but Appaji said I will see later..till evening I didn't get chance to show him..at night after finishing bhajan session by Appaji was blocking the door of Appajis room and showed him I have writtrn..and he is very happy and placed his celestial hand on my head and placed his right thumb on my forehead..and I don't know what just happened...I was at bliss I don't have any word to explain...I lasts for 10 min..me and Appaji was surrounded by my fellow students and seniors after that ten minutes all the students asked Appaji to bless them too but Appaji said no and they were begging Poojya Appaji to bless them and after 2 minutes of asking Appaji said because of Dattu(me) you all getting the blessings of goddes Saraswathi and blessed them all..with his blessings after that celebrations My guru garu Hari Veerabhadra Ganapathi garu started my Vedas studies...today am ✍️writing this experience only because of pujaya Appajis blessings...Sadgurubhyo namaha...🙏

Sort:  

Congratulations @vallabha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vallabha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52