My introduction

in #my8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Theo Joubert. I'm 15 years old I was born on the 16th of August 2001 and for the past 2 years I have been attending Cyber School South Africa.

I was born in Johannesburg and lived there for 10 years until i moved to Port Elizabeth with my mother and two siblings, I have an older sister by 6 years and a twin brother. It was a lot of fun in Port Elizabeth we lived walking distance from the beach, and in a really safe area, but after living in Port Elizabeth for 2 years we moved to Pretoria where I attended a school for grade seven.

There was a lot of bullying at this school and distractions in class, it didn't feel like a safe learning environment, so we started looking for new schools and by the end of the year we found cyber school, at first we weren't quite sure about cyber school, but it was the best option we had, it was difficult to adjust to the new school but my teachers and my new friends made it easier. They helped me out where I needed it until I was settled in, after my first year new students came and it was as if it was a cycle. I went from needing help, to helping the new students myself.

It's been 2 years since I started cyber school and I have been able to do things I never thought I would be able to do at my age, I was able to travel the world with my mother, wherever her work took her I could go with, all I needed was my laptop and wifi to do school anywhere in the world. Sometimes I needed to wake up at 05:00am for class but it was worth it because I was able to travel around Europe and the U.S. and I have learned a lot more being there then just reading about what it's like there online or in a book.

My hobbies are reading and drawing, my favourite book series is Harry Potter and i like to draw anime characters from anime's i've watch.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, great story of your life already! Thanks for sharing

my pleasure - hope you enjoy the platform as i do

I hope so to, so far it's been a lot of fun for me and my classmates

Welcome to Steemit. I'd love to hear more about your travels in the world. It's a great thing to do. it really broadens your view of things.

It does, you don't really know a place until you've been there.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Upvoted and followed!! Please follow me back 😊. Check out my first art post!
https://steemit.com/art/@sherry-dow/my-first-piece-of-posted-art-look-closely

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63