A loving mother

in #my6 years ago (edited)

Having a child but not seeing him for days weeks and months is one of the hardest thing for a mom like me. I can still remember the sweet smile of my baby, his little hands that i love to smell and his fat legs that i love to squeeze. I really miss the time when i have to swing him and sing a lullaby just to stop him from crying; The time when sleep is not that important for me just to watch him sleep safely beside me; The time when i have to eat fast because he might need to be fed. Time came for us to be apart, i have to earn a living just to support our needs. My first day at work was quite hard i can't help it i can not control my tears whenever i remember him.. I feel like everything was unfair for me, i am the mother why am i here working, why can't i just carry him, kiss him, song a lullaby for him, hug him...but then i remember this thing.. I am the only one he could depend on with his needs. I have to provide his food, his diaper, his clothes..etc.. I have to be a good mother for him and yes i also have to be a good employee for him. And now i am working 9hrs 6days a week just to be a good mom for my child. I hope someday my child will recognize me as her mom. I love you baby._20180814_003155.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @paulmeg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29