MY DREAM WORLD

in #my8 years ago (edited)

A man once said, "what you want others to do to you, you must do to them."How true. And i must tell you it is the GOLDEN RULE of life. Have you touched someone's life today? If you have,how? this question is to you and me. If i treat my neighbour like i want him treating me, the world would've been a better place for us. A world void of offence and strife,a world free of fighting and rancour , a world void of pains and sorrow. A world free of you killing or seeking to kill me and me doing same. A world free of terrorists and terrorism with its attendant senseless murders .
It would've been a world of peace and peace loving people, a world where i lend a helping hand and you doing the same to me. It would have been a world where i close my two eyes in sleep knowing i am safe and my properties too.
A world where I'm my brother's keeper under one love and God, and i can call my friend my brother. A world of happiness, joy and laughter. A world where i easily tell my sister i am sorry when he's hurt by the same me who promised never to hurt her. When she cries i can soothe her pains and wipe her tears. It would be a world of all smile and living happily ever after.
Have you considered Syria, Iraq, Ukraine, South Sudan and many more like them. Those are perfect examples of hate, tribal sentiment and a heart devoid of love . When shall we learn to think of others like we think of ourselves. No man in his right frame of mind would think to harm himself. Selah
Many things I'd like to say but time will fail me to
This is my dream world.
NOTE: This little piece is dedicated to the troubled spots around the world and in particular the men, women and children affected.

Sort:  

I like your dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44