I feel Cryptocurrency can bring about change if we can educate our youth!!!

in #my7 years ago

Today I meet a young man who was shot doing nothing but standing by the corner store next to the home in which he lives in.

He said that he was the victim of a drive by shooting. I am tired of the youth in my city being innocent victims of gun violence.
I think that the youth and hustlers of the inner city need a new focus. a new way to make money in this day of technology. The block chain needs miners and the youth need to d remove money as their roadblock into behavior that is not conducive to a healthy and safe community for all of the citizens who work live in these communities. My grand daughter goes to this store. My pregnant daughter goes to this store. The lady who owns the business across the street from me goes to this store. the owner has a wife and two children who go to this store. any of us could have been the unaware victim of this needless gun play. My hope is that in the spirit of the opportunities that crpto-currency present. that we help rebuild our communities instead of making money and buying fancy homes in better communities make a child right where you are be the light you wanna see and the freedom will again belong to all of us. to walk down the street and not die or be shot in vein. No one deserves to be fast forwarded to heaven or hell before their journey is done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61