MY INTRODUCTION POST: THE BEGINNING OF MY JOURNEY HERE

in #my6 years ago (edited)

I was introduced to Steemit by a friend, @imbigdee, who is an active member of this platform. Although, I have heard so many good things about steemit and how it has changed the lives of many hopeless people, but I have always nurtured the feeling that steemit of is nothing but a waste of time and energy, hence, my disinterest.

I was skeptical about registering due to the disturbing stories associated with ponzi scheme, forex trading, cryptocurrency devaluation and all that (I am very pessimistic in nature and I'm good at talking risk) . All these contributed to my disinterest in becoming a member even though my inquisitiveness about the platform never ceased.

From my little findings, I got to know that Steemit does not only offer the chance to earn both steem and steem back Dollar (SBD), but gives members the chance to convert the steem and SBD earned to other cryptocurrencies of their choice. However, you could convert your steem or SBD to bitcoin, ethereum, litecoin, siacoin and many others.

I have wasted many years of my life on social media writing and publishing my works on various platforms that earned me little or no nothing. Even the ones that offer rewards give meagre which is nothing to wrote home about.

At a point, I told myself, "if people could be rewarded for a mere "upvote", then it means steemit should be the right place to be.
This got me excited and boosted my interest in registering, and today, I am a fully fledged member and I hope my testimony here will be all positive.

Sorry I forgot to introduce myself to you before writing my epistle.

I am Iluku Babatunde Joseph. I hail from Ekiti State. I graduated from Ekiti university where I obtained a degree in Agricultural science. I am an energetic and spirit-filled young man with a prospect. I am very emotional, industrious, kind and humble and can go any lengthy to make other people happy. Even though I can be a bit gentle, I don't like to be taken for granted.

I grew up among adults and growing up in their midst has broadened my horizon in all walks of life. I think faster than my age and was way matured than my colleges while growing up. My quest for knowledge always makes me view things differently and distinct.

When I was at a tender age, I was my teacher's favourite and they encouraged me so well in my academics. I'm a more of a good listener than a talker. I learn very fast and I'm endowed with a wide range of life experiences.

I have a soft spot poultry farming, animal nutritionist, agricultural consultancy and landscape designing. I find it very productive and I surely know I'm going to succeed if I follow that career path.

I am willing to contribute a lot to this platform and I'm eager to learn more from intelligent minds. I hope I enjoy my membership on Steemit

Thank you all for reading my introductory post

Please show me some love as a newbie by upvoting my post image image
Thank you once again

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Hi Iluku,

Welcome to this great platform.

No,as you have figured out by now, it's not a ponzi scheme, as you do not need to bring any money in to get started...

Do not focus on earning money here, especially if you are a new comer. That won't work. Steemit is first a platform where knoweldge is exchanged and groups of interest form. The magic is that the money comes by itself when you write great stuff consistently.

Agronomy is quite a popular topic here, as most (serious) members are alternative thinkers. Sustainable solutions are saught for here, like in real research community.

My advise to you: write a scientific post about a specific agricultural topic (a topic where you are kowldgeable at), make aerated paragraphs, include every 3-4 paragraphs illustrations and pictures while respecting coppyright, (you can use pixabay.com for pictures you can use for free), cite your sources, and try to organise your article as a story. Then post it on Steemit using the #steemstem tag. Also, engage with the comments.

In might not work for the first posts, but keep at it, and if your content is good, things will turn out sweet.

Good luck!

You are welcome on board man DQmXgcSw4W6CTLQWf1RDfQ7R7fvBJbDV7zQ2UyzGrHJtmPk.gif

Hhhh this is funny :)

welcome aboard :)

Welcome to steemit and good luck :)

Welcome to the community.
Hope your stay is blessed.

You can follow me @petermichael.
I've got really cool blogs there to inspire you as a newbie

Hello! I want to specially welcome you to steemit! We are all here to support and help you grow in this platform because it is difficult to go alone. No one succeeds alone.

**I introduce to you the Steemschool channel, a free and easy to use chatting app to help you connect with other steemians waiting to help and support you, im @mistakili, we will be waiting to receive you at the steemit school

Follow this link to join https://discord.gg/KY6k7VG

You can also enter a contest to win 3sbd with your selfie contest here https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@mistakili/4-more-winners-to-go-a-total-of-8-sbds-waiting-to-be-won-or-did-you-win-yesterday-you-can-win-today

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @jesse12

Wow😍
This is a very beautiful introduction. :) I can honestly say I feel like I know you alittle bit just by reading this.

Let me be among the first to welcome you to this amazing community.
I know it can be very difficult to get started on here without guidance, so I am extending an invite to you to our discord channel.

DynamicSteemians;
https://discord.gg/CZNYq2t
We are a group of highly passionate & motivated content creators & we are constantly looking for like minded people who'd like to share their journey. We support & learn from one another.If you would like to connect & make some friends then feel free to join our discord :) Here you can connect with people from your country as well.
Be sure to go to the #introduce-yourself section of the discord channel and introduce yourself by following this order;

i. Name ii. Nationality iii.Specialty v. Who invited you on here. (elsiekjay)
vi. Steemit account link/user name(for others to follow)

You can also promote your post in the #post-promotionchannel..

I'll be looking forward to knowing you more on the inside:)

Keep On Steeming....Xoxo

Congratulations @ilukujoseph, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37