The Story Of How I Found A Friend

in #my6 years ago (edited)

"Man's best friend" is a common phrase about domestic dogs. Some years back I couldn't understand what the phrase really meant but now am so glad that I understand well.

Meet Mela

PicsArt_08-04-05.37.32.jpg

PicsArt_08-04-05.41.22.jpg

Here's My Story

On one faithful day, on a tuesday evening to be precise after a long and stressful day at school, I got home that evening from school and decided to get some things from the shopping mall which is not too far from my house. After putting on a more convenient cloth I got outside, well I had this really cool bike I ride around but I thought it would be nice if I strolled instead since am not going too far, and also it felt like it was going to rain as the clouds were gathering, but I thought even if it's going to rain I would be back home in time before it started.

So I was out and within 20minutes I was in the shopping mall already. I got all I needed and paid but immediately I got out of the mall rain started to drop gently. I decided to hasten up because it wouldn't be cool if I got beaten by the rain, just as I doubled my walking rain started to get heavier gradually.

Well I wasn't new to the area and I knew some shortcuts that could help me get home quickly, so I decided to cut through the alley, but just as I was walking past the alley I heard some noise and it clearly sounded like a puppy. So I stopped and and looked around but found nothing, I then tried to trace the sound to the area it was coming from. Just as I got close to a wooden board the sound stopped, so I decided to shift the board a little and then behold there was a little puppy behind the board, it was all wet with rain water, it was scared and I noticed a little trace of blood on it's front leg just between it paws, I had no idea what had happened to it or how it got their or who it belonged to.

I tried to touch it but it was scared, there was no way I was going to leave it there so carried it gently and at that time it had began raining heavily. I got home sooner than I thought, drenched with rain but first thing I did was care for the little one I brought home with me, got a towel and cleaned it's body it seemed hungry so I got some cereal and milk for it and it seemed like it really liked it, I then cleaned it's leg where its wound was, gently. I made sure the dog was safe and warm, it then began to wag it's tail gently, I guess it was trying to appreciate what I did for her. I then quickly went to my room and arrange a little conner where it's going to be staying depending on if I would keep it with me or not. After two days i decided to keep her with me.

From that day on She has been my friend and am happy to have her as my pet. I named her Mela and its been 3years now, but I still don't know her specie can someone help me out, lol.

PicsArt_08-04-05.39.48.jpg

I do believe that some things do happen for a reason, if I had gone to the mall with my bike I would never have found Mela.
To all those that have a pet, I hope you take good care of them, all they need is our care and love.

Thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

i think Mela looks more of a German shepherd, sorry you got drenched next time always have your rain coat with you whenever you notice a change in your weather .... nice one.

in spite of what it can be believed, pet of all types could save human life.. i was in Swiss one year ago for holiday with my boyfriend.. i was at my cousin's house and in that period i had flue... my cousin's cat felt that there was something wrong in me and, i swear, it stayed with me, next to me until i was healed.. it was great to have its support and its kindness although derived from an animal was very important for me..

Thats amazing, pets do have a special way of comforting the one ones they love and they'll do anything just to make you smile. It's a great feeling I must say, the relationship between we humans and some certain animals, it's almost as though you could communicate with them and feel their thoughts. It's a pity some people can't feel that friendship bond between we and pets because they don't have one, well am glad I've got a pet, a lovely one at that :)

They say risk only comes from not knowing what you are doing.

This post has received a 4.70 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @davllinc007.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68