An Encounter With Mr. Beggar!

in #my7 years ago

So i actually went out for my first ever job interview today, i did everything to be sure i was very ready for it. Guess i was eager owing to the fact that it was my first ever. I tried everything to make sure i go all out with favour. So i was actually careful with virtually everything around me.

At Abua park where i was suppose to take a bus to Port Harcourt city, i stumbled upon a popular beggar whom i guess already made the park his begging spot and should be in his late 40s. On a normal day i'd walk past him silently knowing fully well that he is not deformed in anyway and thus should be able to work for money. But on that faithful day i decided to do things differently by yielding to his request when he said 'Umoh, corper! please find me something' without hesitating i quickly reached my pocket and pulled out a #50 note. Funny enough, before i could stretch out my hands to give him...he said ' Umoh , make it #500 this one too small' ha! when did beggars become choosers ? I asked my self as i put back the money in my pocket.

Then i turned and made move to take my leave, seeing my actions and the fact that i was about leaving, he quickly said ' OK umoh, please give me back the #50 make i buy groundnut' without thinking twice i replied him loud and clear saying ' don't worry because me too want to go buy groundnut with it ' lol...it was a scene that got all the agbero guys laughing as they all teamed up to hail Mr. 500 for loosing out on the #50 note. I could hear one of the agbero guys saying in the background that not all beggars are worth been giving money, especially those that are not in anyway disabled.

Modified from my blog post about my NYSC year experience at Abolga, Rivers state IMG_20170702_182219_322.JPG@www.stashinfo.com

Sort:  

Lol. Na so beggar don dey get choice now o

My bro eh. The thing weak me.

Ds kain beggar sef, he must be well known at dat park.

This is a very interesting story... But it's educative...
Don't be greedy...

That's a beggar with choice.

Hmm...
There is something to really gain from this story...
It's Just a small world...

Very soon beggars might start giving out their btc wallet address. Get ready o

He jst loose a 🌙 in search of the 🌟

Haha...honestly

Lol guys upvote this please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42