Creation of my very own Mandalorian helmet

in #my6 years ago

 So this ist is - my first built mandalorian helmet. 

 I chose to have a Pepakura helmet as base, the file is from http://www.therpf.com/f79/fierfeks-star-wars-pepakura-file-development-122071

 It was a lot work but totally worth it

 To give the helmet its first strengh, I brushed it with something called "Eboxidharz", a clue made out of 2 components 

 After letting it try, I layed out the inside with fiberglass and now only brushed the inside with "eboxidharz" again. Due to that, the helmet become really solid 

 That is how it looked after letting it dry

 Adding some stucco-spray was unnecessary

 To get a fluently and smooth surface, I put filler all around the helmet, after grinding it once I did it again with some finer filler 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81