My heart was captured

in #my4 years ago

My heart was captured by a paragraph by the late Palestinian writer Khalil Sakakini, in which he says: “I only say what I believe, and I do not believe anything but sincerely and honestly. I am sincere in counseling, exerting affection, and being influenced by others. I don't cling to my opinion if it seems to me to be wrong. No one can deduce from my words or how I acted from meanness. I am distancing myself from what he disgraces, but rather about some that does not disgrace it, as Al-Jarjani said. My knowledge is nothing but fragments from here and there, it does not fill the brain of a child as well as the brain of a man my age. But it is neither superficial nor traditional nor borrowed from anyone, and it does not contain anything from crystallization and inertia. Yes, a large part of what I know benefited from reading and coming into contact with people. But it soon became a part of myself. Perhaps I would not exaggerate if I said: I am one of the few individuals who understand what they know and who live according to that knowledge. My knowledge is little, but it is alive and growing, and if knowledge is alive and growing then it is power. ”
FB_IMG_1597345050164.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84