You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My story - The main thing is that he was pleased

in #my-story6 years ago

Oh, what a story!
Well, what's the use of delivering pain to yourself with having feelings for someone who doesn't care, doesn't love, have no feelings for you.
You got the best of him and that is your Sashka. And you got your freedom. He is not around. After all this it's good he is not. You did your best, you were honest and it's his loss. Don't make it yours. Be smart. 16 years is enough.
I hope you have a man that cares for you. If not, make a space in your life so, that he can come. We- you and I can shake hands. I also waisted to much time on recovering from a relationship. Years go by, decades go by and one day you ask yourself Why on Earth I have devoted so much time to some dream with so many IF's. If I would only, if he would only, if, if, if. It takes a lot of practice, but you can completely forget about him. You can do it so well that one day you will have to try hard to even remember his name. It's possible. It happened to me :)
Thank you for sharing your story. It's a good reminder that life can be unexpected in many ways. Bad and good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39