My Story - How One Night Has Changed My Whole Life

in #my-story6 years ago

My story will seem to you nothing inconspicuous, perhaps even a standard one, but still I will write my confession.

So it turned out that I started to be interested in boys too early, somewhere from 13 years old, and consistently consisted in serious relationships with guys for a year and more. The longest relationship I can consider is the relationship with Dima, with whom we started dating almost 17 years, and the relationship lasted 3.5 years. I can not say that I was unhappy or I really regret about spending time with him, just every day, I had thoughts about another life. I wanted something different, I wanted something real. I was like an addition to Dima, I had to be with him, otherwise it would be impossible.

During this time, we were very used to each other, were familiar with parents and unilaterally (i.e., I) planned to connect fate with each other. I, of course, understood that we do not have a future with him, and that all this will end sooner or later, but hope dies last. I loved him madly, I was ready for anything, and even more. For three years I learned about his infidelities, his communication with other girls, deceptions and insincerity. What can you do? I'm a woman, I'm weak, I forgave. Liked because. That my mother, that my friends laughed at me, said that the light wedge did not converge, that everything would be fine with me, that it was not worth my tears, etc.

I was forced to link the future with this person, including the prospect of being well-off: he is from a wealthy family, with a bunch of connections that could help me in life. With the help of his father, I was arranged to work in a bank. For this I am very grateful to him, of course.

Since the spring of 2012, we have started a very complicated relationship, we constantly swore and even disagreed. To experience difficult moments helped me working team. Since it was time to warm and sunny, we often went to the nature, arranged, so to speak, corporatives. And so, the day when we had a lot of fights with Dima, I decided to unwind and go with colleagues to the quarry. Specially turned off the phone, because she knew that there will be calls, and there will be hysterics.

I rested well, almost all spent with an employee (also Dima), we were fooling around, were photographed in the style of "Titanic", sat together at the table, and just chatted. I will not hide, that night I drank a lot, and at the end of the fun, I approached Dima and whispered in my ear: "So, are we going to me?" To which Dima reacted "Even so?". I was terribly ashamed, I thought that the whole team would laugh at me tomorrow, because such interesting lists spread with the speed of sound. But Dima just called a taxi, and before leaving he asked where to go. I said the address, left my number, and when I got home I was waiting for a call, probably more than ever in my life.

After all, he called when he arrived at the house, brought a bottle of Martini with him. The evening was wonderful, we sat on the balcony, looked at the night city, drank martini, and just wildly laughed. We were very well together.

Then everything was as if in a fog. In details I will not tell, but it was, perhaps, the best night of my life. So many caresses and tenderness I have never felt before. I knew that I was a desirable girl.

And in the morning Dima left. I thought for good. It was hard for me to realize that it was one night. And I'll have to forget this man. After all, I have the former Dima, with whom nothing has been decided yet. But surprisingly to me and all my friends, we met with Dima's employee the evening of the next day. During the conversation Dima asked me the question "Dashka, but are we now, lovers?". Since this all started. I realized that I want this man to be not only a guest of the house, but my man for life, my husband and the father of children.

And so my life has changed. I threw the old Dima in grief, he did not want to put up with it, threatened that I would be fired from work, that my life would turn into a real hell. Let it be hell, but with your favorite side by side. I was ready for this too.

So half a year has already passed, I have lived together with Dima for almost 4 months, we know for sure that we will get married this year, and we very much want children. I am happier than ever in my life, I am grateful to my uneasy meaning for that act, that night. This night really changed my whole life.

Sort:  

Hoping your story will not end up in to this, wedding bells? Lol! I love reading stories about love and relationship. Thanks for sharing. Anyways i am a wedding singer just chat me if you needed one haha! Just kidding i am very far. Godbless you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45