Isolating brick wall, with hard rockwool batts - 086

in #my-playhouse7 years ago

Video :

Insulation is not an expense, it's an investment!!
I'm really stingy, But I'm stingy in a good way, I hate to waste money that I otherwise would have spent on other good things.

It's not very great to spend money on heating, so I do everything I can to keep the cost down. When my grandparents lived in the house the last years. they was very old and could not so well do mutch else than to burn oil. It cost in the neighborhood of $ 4,200 per year.
I have changed windows, isolated, switched to wood boiler and i can saw the wood to burn. I've been down spending $ 200 to heat up the house, but it was so instead a lot of work. So I decided to spend a little more, and work a little less, so I bought a heat pump. It used up for $ 2,000 of power first year.
I thought that was too much, so I went back to burn more wood and therefore work more. and turn off the heat pump during the week. It brought the bill down to about 800 $ for one year. More acceptable, but still an amount I would like to get further down.
Therefore, I use the time to isolate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33