My Niche, My First - Being a Saint

in #my-niche6 years ago

Entry for My-Niche contest.

Saint definition on Google dictionary,

informal
a very virtuous, kind, or patient person.
"she's a saint to go on living with that man"

This is how Saint is perceived as,

Image Source

And this is how I look like as a "Saint",
1bd95a_911c49e24fd54f6fb02d86ed1c15c31f_mv2.jpg
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

In my 4-month old job, this is one of the job descriptions,

You have the patience of a Saint.

You are right. I am a Customer Service Engineer.

Image Source

I need to be always positive (in both mind and voice), solution-oriented, objective yet putting myself in customers' shoes at the same time and most of all, BE PATIENT.

Daily, I am flooded with problems, issues, frustrations, anger, anxiety and many more energy-sucking stuff. Most of my customers are 60-80 years old. Note: I am in IT Customer Service.

It is truly challenging for me to explain to 70 year-old man to do 1 or 2 clicks of stuff. Like opening the "Anti-virus" program. I'll get questions like "How to open the program?" or "Where do I see My Computer icon?" or "How to send an email?"

Explaining tech stuff to them is like explaining politics to a 5 year-old kid. Teaching them to vote the right party and why (Election is coming near in Malaysia, btw).

BUT I must be strong enough to fend off all negative thoughts (literally ALL). Even a single tiny negative thought could trigger "explosions".


Image Source

That's why I need to keep myself

  1. Positive
  2. Objective
  3. Patient
  4. Empathize

These are traits of a Saint, right? Slowly, I am becoming more Saint-ly than I could ever imagine, and that's a good thing, isn't it?

It is becoming MY NICHE in MY FIRST experience to be the SAINT.


Tifa writes simple and positive practices and ideas that you can learn (or re-learn) and apply in your life immediately. She covers life lessons, self-help, relationships, positive thinking and self-love.

Check out her profile here to find out more 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33