MY NICHE. It is Quite regrettable that I regret

in #my-niche6 years ago (edited)

And I met her for the first time on the 21st day of December, 2017 on a queue ready to withdraw from the ATM (automated teller machine).

()

I was the last on the queue before she came, on seeing her from far I couldnt help but admire such beauty radiating all over her but, I was more interested in how fast the line could move for my turn to reach when, she tapped me on my shoulder and asked me if they ATM was paying ( I wanted to answer her sarcastically) but her beauty made me loose my sense of sarcasm and I answered her 'YES'. And that was how everything started.
Her Name is Cindy Ikot, a fresh student in my school. I thought I was the only one trying to go after her until, i noticed many guys were also trying to entice her so, it all was like a tournament on who can entice her the most ( I was up for it anyways).
Luckily for me she was in my department which made it easier for me to see her and talk to her and that was how we started getting acquainted to one another and she started calling me her bestie until.

On the 3rd of February , 2018 my ex girl friend Amaka saw me on the road when I was enroute to the School cafeteria to.buy food for myself (Amaka was the girl I dated in my 200level now I am in my.finals. we broke up due to small faults of ours) so when she saw me she wanted us to talk which I gave her listening ears and she started lamentin on how much she has missed me and wanted us to be back as Lovers ( actually i have missed her too) So, i felt that we should go back as before. And that was it .
It was yesterday that Cindy wanted to ask me out for Vals day that I broke the news to her as my best friend that she slapped me on the Face .
I was wowwed by the incident that I asked her why and she was like " Why didnt you ask me out?, why did you go back to that b**ch?" I was dumbfounded because I never reasoned about asking her out. The only world I spoke to Amaka today while we were enjoying Lunch was
"I REGRET why I didnt slap Cindy back"
Because in my culture ' it is downgrading for a girl to slap a man.
It is a regret that lives on with me forever.

()

https://steemit.com/contest/@awolesigideon/win-10-sbd-and-upvotes-in-my-niche-contest-1-c701e484e99af

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36