MY-NICHE | MY BEST FRIEND WHO BECAME MY REGRET

in #my-niche6 years ago (edited)

It was two days to my best friend’s birthday Jane, and we had been busy trying to make the birthday a blast seeing that it was the last birthday she will celebrate among course mates in the university as final year students.
I and Jane had been friends all through our secondary school days, got admission into the same university and department. We became too close that people referred to us as twins because we sowed the same cloth and had everything in common. My closeness to her was as a result of her godly nature and how she was zealous for the things of God and very good in academics.


Image source

Being three years younger than her. I always resorted to her for counsel and any help I needed. I then told her about how I was under some sexual struggle and I was at the verge of selling out my virginity but my conscience and godly upbringing won’t let me sell off my pride other than keeping it till I get married.
Two days to her birthday, she left off to the market very early and told me that a friend of hers who was a guy was coming to see her that I should let him into the house until she returns from the market.
Unknown to me that it was a setup by my friend Jane to plunge me into sex. Her friend Matthew by name arrived immediately Jane left for the market. I and her friend were busy talking until there was nothing else to talk about that we had to watch a movie since Jane delayed coming back from the market and all that was needed for the preparation was what she left to buy in the market. At intervals, he stared at me and looked away, in his eyes I could read some desires that I couldn’t pinpoint what it was. He came a bit close to sit beside me, the desire intensified. I lost balance as he laid his hands on mine.


Image source

I pleaded with him to stop what he was doing. I couldn’t resist his touch and before we could say, Jack Robinson, the deed has been done. He pleaded and pleaded for mercy and said it was her friend Jane who invited him to come to the house and told him to try something sexual on me. Then he hurriedly left the house.
I was torn apart in tears, my eyes cried out beyond tears. My pains were not the fear of becoming pregnant or being infected with a disease but how my own best friend could do such a thing to me. My regrets grew the more. I regretted the first day we became friends and cursed the day we both got admission into the university.


Image source

What will I tell my parents, what will people say about me? How do I explain things to my parents?
These questions choked me the more until Jane returned from the market……..

Win 10 SBD And Upvotes In My-Niche Contest #1

#newbieresteemday

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Peer pressure and friends influence is something that has ruined lives in the past and will continue to if individual can't take hold of his life.

Yea it's true. God help us

Hmmm, interesting but pittiful story, this is fiction right?

Yes but these are things that happen most times on campus

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62