MY ENTRY FOR THE CONTEST MY NICHE - 2 (CHRISTMAS)

in #my-niche7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemian, I believe you all probably been waiting for the weekly contest my-niche and also to get the 100% upvote from @airhawk-project Telegram group.
This is my entry to the contest tag CHRISTMAS
WHAT CHRISTMAS REALLY MEANS TO ME.

Let me start with this: I never come to Christmas season without thinking of thousands of people who are lonely and troubled at this time of year.

source

A friend of mine working at the psychatric hospital tells me their schedules always overloaded with people who find the Christmas season almost more than they can bear because of depression and isolation. Christmas day is not just a day to glorify selfishness and materialism.
Christmas season is meant to show love to the hopeless, the month to give without hesitating, the season to visit orphanage homes, the season to bless the widows.
Christmas season is more than eating and drinking.
Christmas is the celebration of the event that set heaven to singing, an event that gave the stars of the night sky a new brilliance. I hope you can all feel the changes in atmosphere? The reason is that A Great Man was born in the month of December.
Christmas tells us that at a specific time and a specific place a specific Person was born. That person was in the words of an ancient Christians creed ''God of God'' Light of Light, the Lord Jesus Christ.
If Christ had not come, this world would indeed be a hopeless world. There would be no access to God, there Would be no atonement for sin, there would be no forgiveness.
What a wonderful and glorious season.
MERRY CHRISTMAS IN ADVANCE

Sort:  

Same to you there?

You welcome, thanks

not properly detailed but like you said...this is what christmas means to you. nice one

Thanks for stopping by.

He's the reason for the season so we should be willing to love without ceasing.
I agree with you that Christmas the season to show love but I will say everyday is the best day to show love - Christmas or no Christmas.

Hmmm, thanks for the additional details

Exactly Xmas is about giving and showing love

Am 1st time seeing your comment on my post, am happy to see you on my blog bro

Christmas season is meant to show love to the hopeless, the month to give without hesitating, the season to visit orphanage homes, the season to bless the widows.

Fully agree with you.. Not just only time to eat and drink

Thanks for the comment mum

Merry Christmas...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57