MY REGRET IT'S SAD I MISS YOU BESTIE EVELYN😖 MY-NICHE CONTEST ENTRY👏

in #my-niche6 years ago (edited)

This story I am about to share with the Steemit community is one that pricks my heart in regret whenever I remember my best friend feels I had a hand in she repeating year one Pharmacy school 😥.
images (43).jpg
Source
I urge you to read through to the end💙💙

This contest entails I write on the topic 'Regret'. It is about something I did not do properly to help a friend but wished I had done more if I was chanced😖😫🙁.
images (41).jpg
Source
In the year 2013 during my clearance I came across a Pharmacy fresher who looked just like me, in dressing and resemblance. I was amazed the first day I sighted her I knew we were going to be good friends.
I gave her a friendly smile and introduced myself as Eunice, my new friends name was Evelyn Brown💖 and she hails from Okrika, Rivers state. She was 18years old and I was 15years old, we shared a lot in common, we read together, cooked together, shopped together, and even more. We were more like the U2012 set twin sisters.

Eve Bestie as I fondly called her was always there for me when I needed her assistance in most courses, she also depended on me on a particular course during our 2nd semester-Physics 102.2🤒.

In my 100Level we were all too scared to fail a course, I had just left secondary school as the overall best science student, I was now in Pharmacy school my parent's would only wonder why I should get to repeat a class😕.
But all we heard about Pharmacy department was utterly discouraging, I was determined to cross the path fearlessly.
I said to myself "if others could pass through Pharmacy school I could do better by not just passing through Pharmacy school but passing well"💃💃.
On our orientation day we were informed that all 17courses for the session must be passed at first sitting to make it to the next class. While you must get a credit and distinction in certain courses from 200-500L.
I went through the brochure and the course titles I saw were familiar, there was Chemistry, Physics, Biology, English, Mathematics, GES courses etc.
As the semester went by I realized I was beginning to find it difficult to grasp what the lecturers taught, to worsen it all I wasn't an early riser but Eve was and she was excellent in waking me up to get ready for classes. We truly were great buddies, most girls envied our friendship, we tolerated our indifferences and never accepted any form of academic challenge as any course I wasn't clear on she was there to teach me and any she wasn't clear on I was there for her.
This has been the best friend I've had for ages.

Our first semester results were out and boldly we knew we cleared all courses, we weren't tensed as other students, at this point in time we were a class of 250 Pharmacy students but just during the first semester the students who had failed a course out of the 8 for 1st semester were asked to either transfer to a department they could easily cope in or take the risk of repeating year1 all over again.

Now repeating pharmacy year1 entails you to re write the courses you failed and merit them but what weakens us is that the remaining courses you would offer that semester would not be Science related courses anymore, you would have to borrow courses from departments like Accounting, Economics, Fine Arts, History and Diplomatic Studies etc😰😲😤.
The department do this so as to get entirely students frustrated so you alter the thoughts of giving pharmacy school a try🤒🤒.

It happened that as the new semester came by, our friendship waxed stronger, but Eve was getting deeply involved with Church activities, she was a witness and was very dedicated like never before. I was really happy because I knew with God the push we needed to move to the next class was certain.
This particular semester the lecturers weren't doing well anymore, in order to learn we had to go to Biochemistry and Microbiology students lecture room to cover up and learn together with them. All of a sudden exam time tables were out, I registered for about 3 tutorial classes to meet up, but Eve couldn't attend all the time because of her busy schedule at church she was smarter than me I believed because she could grasp anything fast so studying was quite an easy one for her.

Even at this Eve was always putting me through things I didn't seem to learn well during most tutorial classes she was the light through my tunnel most times.
I noticed Eve wasn't good in a particular course, Physics and I was a little bit good there but exams were so close that there was virtually no time to brush through or revise as we did in our first semester. I knew I was to teach Eve at least to an extent before the exams but I felt there was no time for tutoring, I also felt that Eve could easily pick up whenever shes determined to but it was not for Physics my thoughts were wrong😖😖🤒😥.
Disappointment.jpg
Source

I remember Eve pleading with me not once not twice to brush her through all the topics in physics before the exams but I kept procrastinating I said "Eve I would teach you, but I also need to brush through chemistry I need an A in this course", I even reminded her she was gonna make it if she reads intensively because she easily grasp what ever she studies diligently.
Most Physics's tutorials Eve couldn't meet up, moreover Physics wasn't the first course for the 2nd semester exam's but Chemistry was so I felt we had enough time. Feelings aren't always true 😤.
I never thought of that few days to the exams the time table was changed and Physics was first on the time table this became a bad news for my friend most especially😒😒😦.

There were almost several topics to take a look at if I was to teach my best friend so I rushed to her room and asked if we could do some revision on Physics she reluctantly agreed I had to apologize for not been available as usual, I could see the look on her face, Eve was sad but I tried to cheer her up.
I wasn't able to finish through all the topics for the semester, there was short time to prepare for the remaining courses for the exams so I pleaded she takes her time to run through them if she had difficulties she could inform me.

Deep within me I didn't feel justified, I knew Eve wasn't the Physics kinda student, I wish I could do more but was it too late? I said yeah everything is happening to fast.

We finished writing all the 9 course in less than 3days only. It was a terrible experience, this time around we weren't all that confident of ourselves. I was really scared😞 but my friend said she was too scared😨. Our hands were tied we weren't the sorting type of student so we prayed consistently about the success of our exams. We had double thought if we would make it through to the next class😭😭.

We heard rumors of 100 students making it into 200L, meaning 150 student's failing just in 100L and to repeat the class. Oh my goodness this was a terrible and scary news😥.

Results were out finally and truly the rumor was very true just 100 students were making it through the next class, I searched the names in the new 200L list I saw my name and matriculation number omg I screamed out loud, but Eve tapped me and said she couldn't see her name. I was like that's impossible let's search together afresh, I realised my friends name wasn't on the new 200L list.

We searched the next board which showed students repeating and there we found that my friend passed all 16 courses but failed just 1 and it was Physics, Eve looked straight into my eyes and said Eunice you caused this😷.
I was shocked I asked her not to say something like that the entire crowd looked at us. I broke down in tears, I tried explaining to her and reminding her how at least I tried but she said again in a more disappointed voice Eunice you made me fail😠😫😒.
This was a black day for me, I was broken everyone felt I wanted to be in the next class alone but how could this happen to me, my best friend was no longer a friend to me. I wished for us to make it through together.
depressed-woman-looking-out-window-500 (3).jpg
Source

We returned to the hostel in seperate ways, our hostel friends asked how the results were I couldn't mutter a word. I knew I failed as a friend, no one believed my part of the story at least tutoring her to an extent. People even said I taught her the wrong things so she failed I couldn't believe the terrible things been said about me😶. The pains were incurable💔.

I regretted not teaching Eve to best of her understanding, I regretted not giving her the best assistance as a friend, it was in my capacity to do this but also to my detriment if I didn't study the remaining courses properly. I pleaded with Eve not to see things that way anymore I would be a better friend, she said a better friend? when she's gonna be busy borrowing courses from strange departments, torturing herself understanding what she didn't learn in secondary school. I told her I was going to stand by her, but she paid deaf ears to me. I lost my friendship to my mistake, I loved and cherished my best friend, no friend appreciated me for who I am the way she did 😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥😥

Even when she made it finally to 200L I congratulated her but she didn't even return a thank you. I was happy at least when I graduated she gave me a big hug on my achievement but still had to remind me we would have been graduating together but Physics held her back due to my incapability as a friend😭. I held her hands and told her to let go of the past I've had enough regrets already😭. She didn't reply me this time I think she wanted to just feel justified wishing me congratulations💔. But all is well not all friendship's last forever, I miss her most time's and am certain she does as well.
Thank you for reading through Steemians.
Thank you @awolesigideon, this submission is in prose I still wish I was able to teach my friend Eve Physics at her finger tips so we made it through to the next class together as best friends but not all wishes come through steemians. My heart still aches😞.
images (44).jpg
Source

Do Upvote, Comment And Resteem

💖💙💝💜💞.
THANKS ONCE MORE FOR READING MY NICHE CONTEST ENTRY TO THE END, YOU ARE APPRECIATED💞
Here is the direct link to the @awolesigideon my niche contest post requirement. Do participatehttps://steemit.com/contest/@awolesigideon/win-10-sbd-and-upvotes-in-my-niche-contest-1-c701e484e99af

Sort:  

Nice one dear.
We both are together in this contest. 😀 wow.
Just allow me win oh

Wow do not worry okay, no one knows who would win the award💙

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Eunireal1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Read every word. It's must have been bad o.. Why will she blame you na? Even though, taking responsibility would have been the best.. Nice one Eunice.

Thanks dearest cousin for going through this, I am still perturbed till date though. Happy Vals day sis💜

Lol I would have given up on the friend if I was you... But good one, and teaching physics Mhen? 😎😎😎

She was my 1st ever trusted friend, but things did not turn out rosy. I actually still wish we finished together but things do not always happen the way we plan them.
I hope she gets over all this permanently and look at the bright side.

Thats really a sad one. I wish you had done the neccessary. Its all gone now, she will be out in no time. Just pray for her.

Yeah she is presently in her finals and on my induction this year I would remind her once more how special she meant and means to me dear.

This story is touching and I felt for you both reading it.

Well...it happened but I learnt to give a helping hand even when it's not convenient for me. I might not know if a life is saved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74