My entry for My niche freewriting contest on the theme "Regret"

in #my-niche7 years ago (edited)

A big shout out to @awolesigideon for organizing this wonderful contest.

Here's my entry for the contest. It's a poem I wrote a couple of weeks back and I think the mood of the poem perfectly suits the demands of this contest.
I do hope you enjoy it .

I remember that chair
you will sit on it while your smile spread cheer
we would sit on it for hours
marveling at the stars

we were perfect together
while I was the embers
you were a wild explosion
that rocked my whole world

unfortunately she was a temptress
and I fell louder than a tempest
I do regret my actions
but now there are walls around your mansion

i still sit here looking at that chair
but the cheer is gone
I just wail in despair
oh! We were the perfect pair

images (1).jpeg

Sort:  

Good luck bro

Go for it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by efetarhena from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43