I've always loved art

in #my-niche6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

if u follow my blog you will see I do a lot of health related posts. Guess what? the picture below shows a secret part of me.

source



I've always had the science and art side of me. I excelled in science subjects but at the same time my love for art never wavered. I had to make a decision and here is a little part of the story behind it.

I'm the last child in a family of 6 and i'm the only science student. Everyone of us has a penchant for drawing, my eldest brother is a professional sculptor and is the Head of the Fine and Applied Arts Department in Delta State University, Abraka. My immediate elder brother was a 3rd year Fine art student before his untimely demise and here i was the last child drawing as if my life depended on it. As an 11 yr old kid I was making better drawings than students in the higher institution and my graphic designs on PC were just cool. On the other side I had the childhood dream of being a medical doctor and that is the path I pursued, I wanted to carve my own niche and not just play second fiddle to my brother's in the world of artists.

It took a while before I realized that architecture was a good blend of science and art but I had already made my decision and gotten admission into medical school. I saw that admission as a sign that I was always meant to be a doctor.

My-niche

I've succeeded in carving it in the world of medicine and that's where you will find me at all times.

Thanks to @airhawk-project for the #my-niche contest.

Sort:  

Thanks @drepo15 for participating in @airhawk-project's "my-niche" contest and being around on our telegram group to tell us about it. You got an 100% upvote for your participation.

Participants in this first edition have been given the opportunity to suggest what the next tag to write on should be.So, we expect that you'll reply to this post with that tag you have in mind in the next 24hrs.

Thanks and Steem on.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @drepo15! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43