NEW YEAR: My plans, expectations,achievements for 2017 and hope for 2018

in #my-niche7 years ago

Hello steemians this is the first time am participating in this kind of contest

To be honest i haven't been doing so many contest but i will give this a go and see where it leads me.

This year has been somehow up and down for me, i have been up and down, if you know what i mean by that.
It means there were some times this year that i was feeling really down, some times when it becomes so difficult for me to feed myself being a student in the country where i come from

It can be so frustrating but i give glory to God

To cap it all up, this particular year i lost my roommate, he was more than a friend to me. He was my family, my everything

IMG-20171222-WA0012.jpg
Taken with tecno l6

IMG-20171222-WA0013.jpg
Taken with tecno l6

He would wake me up to read, he would wake me up very early so as not to get to class late and avoid the wrath of our lectures, he was just too kind a person.
May his soul rest in peace.

IMG-20171222-WA0014.jpg
Taken with tecno l6

MY PLANS

I am planning to change my mobile phone its a Tecno L6, i have been using this mobile phone for 4years.

images.jpg
Google images

I am willing to purchase a Tecno L9 plus so as to enhance my steeming, i am being restricted while using the Tecno L6 to browse steemit, its a certainty that i will be having a smooth and slick experience of steemit after i purchase the Tecno L9 plus.

images(1).jpg
Google images

I am also planning on spending this christmas with my mum, since the university is on break. Its been a while that i spend christmas with mum she missed me so much, so am going to surprise her by showing up at her door by 24th

MY EXPECTATIONS

My expectations for this year is not much because i always go by this principle to avoid dissapointment:

do not expect too much from people or thing less you get dissapointed

I expect to build my steemit account value to around $80, am presently around $35.

IMG-20171222-WA0005.jpg
Taken with tecno L6

I also expect to hit 200 followers on steemit, am presently on 105 followers.

IMG-20171222-WA0006.jpg
Taken with tecno L6

Lastly i expect to reach the 50 reputation on steemit, am presently on 42 reputation.

IMG-20171222-WA0007.jpg
Taken with tecno L6

All the above mentioned expectation will be met God willing.

MY ACHIEVEMENT

I have one or two achievement this year,

First of all is that as at the time that am writing this post i am hail and healthy, which means i still have life, and that is an achievement because so many people we started this year with but they are no more.

I am not saying this to mock the dead but to glorify the name of God in my life.

Secondly the preceeding achievement is knowing and joining steemit, there is different between knowing and joining.

Since i joined steemit i have been so happy with myself plus am in another level of thinking, with steemit i see positivity in every situation or place.

MY HOPE FOR 2018

I hope to have achieved all my 2017 expectations. I also intends to build on the success of 2017.

I hope to complete my industrial training I.T in good health and wealth.

I hope to purchase a laptop with my earnings on steemit.

images(2).jpg
Google images

I discover that steemit would be so easy if i have a laptop and i felt typing, uploading and other stuffs would be easy if i own a laptop.

And lastly i hope to have a whaleshare next year and to become a strong citizen of bit share
I think have done some bit to this contest, thanks to the people who brought this contest to help minnows..

The unfunny guy @deeclown

Sort:  

I'm very sorry for the loss of your friend. May his soul be preserved by the Most High.

Keep your eyes on your goals, I'm confident you will accomplish them. Steem on! @ironshield

Thanks @ironshield am so elated with your kind words, people like you and other steemians helped in getting over that situation. Including Dr. George a.k.a @nairadaddy

What a nice post.. About your deceased dear friend, My His soul rest in perfect peace... Put all efforts together for the coming year and the sky will be your beginning..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deeclown to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46